We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and comfy stay here”
Review of Taiwan Hotel

Taiwan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taiwan Hotel
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Changhua County
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Being near to the train station, where there are cabs aplenty to bring you around, is a bonus. Should not take external facade as a gauge, the rooms are very comfortable w transparent glass walls for the bathroom. Three varieties for breakfast, to be collected at 7.30am so that you can have it hot, need to preorder at recep the day before. Would stay here again if we come by here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TakoTako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

I thought it's an old hotel, but actually, it's modern and elegant inside. The location is very convenient, with a free parking space. 3 choices for breakfast, very creative and yes, I do like my McDonald. Sleeping next to the rail station is also exciting. I do recommend Taiwan Hotel a really nice choice in Cgunghua.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Televivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is just by the Chang Hua train & bus station.
Close to busy restaurant streets it make a nice stop for a stay in Changhua.
They serve Mac Donald breakfast.
Newly renovated the rooms are simple and clean. Confortable bed and good shower.
Good price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The new renovated, clean and elegant hotel is well located next to Chunghua strain station.
They provide free breakfast with three options, which you can choose Taiwanese style or McDonald to deliver to room or coupon used in store.
The bedding is comfortable and clean.
It's a wonderful stay in Chunghua.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The recently refurbished Taiwan Hotel is extremely conveniently located immediately beside Changhua rail station. The outward appearance not very special, but tastefully decorated inside. Rooms are of various sizes, some without windows according to the room plan. Rooms facing west on upper floors have excellent views. You will hear a little noise from the railway, but it did not disturb my sleep. Bathroom fairly large and well designed. Broadband access worked, no password necessary. Reception staff speak some English. The only major drawback is breakfast, which consists of a McDonalds delivery at 7.30. Also there were some muffled rumbles of sound which did not come from the railway, I suspect it was from the cinema which is located in the same building, and it subsided at night. Will stay here again if I return to Changhua.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvlnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for one night. Taiwan Hotel is spacious, clean and comfortable with a fanscinating view of the Changhua railway station and tracks. Breakfast was an interesting three-choice affair. You can let the reception know if you would prefer Soybean Milk, Macdonalds (selected choices), or a 7-11 coupon to purchase food directly from the 7-11 across the hotel. Location wise the hotel was perfect. It was a 2 minute walk from Changhua Railway station and a cinema is just beside the hotel.

Our experience in the hotel was however blighted by problems with the water heater... we had room temperature water while showering but did not alert staff as it was 2am when we showered.

Room Tip: Pay for a better room on high floor. I can imagine the trains would be noisy if you live on the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I recently spent a week travelling in ChangHua. The website for this hotel does not do iteself justice. The hotel was really great! It's been remodelled to be a very modern hotel. It reminded me of the Novotel chain in decor.

There's high speed wired internet connection. Our rates came with a breakfast voucher for either the 7-11 or the MacDonald's. You can get decent coffee at the trendy cafe just downstairs. The location cannot be beat. It's right next to the train (we had a room on trackside... only heard trains if we open windows).

Room Tip: You can ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alice213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changhua County hotels
1.4 mi away
Forte Hotel Changhua
Forte Hotel Changhua
#2 of 31 in Changhua County
172 reviews
6.8 mi away
Uni-Resort Lukang
Uni-Resort Lukang
#5 of 31 in Changhua County
50 reviews
9.7 mi away
Morn Sun Hotel
Morn Sun Hotel
#6 of 31 in Changhua County
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Formosa Hotel
Formosa Hotel
#7 of 31 in Changhua County
16 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#14 of 31 in Changhua County
1 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ardi Hotel
Ardi Hotel
#21 of 31 in Changhua County
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taiwan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taiwan Hotel

Address: No.48 Chung Chang Road, Second Section, Changhua County, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Changhua County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Changhua County
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Taiwan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taiwan Hotel Changhua County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing