We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Midi Chitou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Midi Chitou
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Nantou
Certificate of Excellence
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The room is too small for it's high price. We book for two nights with one dinner one breakfast and one lunch for four people cost NTD 23000. But it's close to 妖怪村 and 溪頭步道. And also there are swimming pool inside the hotel. So I think it's worth to try this hotel if u come to Nantou.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    153
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
148
63
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Le Midi Hotel in Chitou has everything for spend a nice holiday, especially if you want to visit beautiful mountains and natural landscapes in the middle of Taiwan. Inside of the Hotel I find a nice swimming pool, delicious buffet eastern style and also western, sauna, and the most important, a friendly staff.

Room Tip: For me any room is perfect, I mean you can find a good quality wi-fi and air conditioner, a clean sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and quite room. Fell into sleep after 3minutes. Prepared all the required stuffs for children in advance. A hotel that is recommended. The receptionists were all very kind to our family, carried all our luggage, led us to the rest area to avoid us felt boring. The decoration in the hotel is luxury and classic. This hotel is our first choice once we will visit this place again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinghsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic view, comfortable and spacious room, nice service, splendid hotel and luxurious decoration. All these wonderful experiences make me feel I am in paradise. I will visit here again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chia-chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

When stepping into this hotel lobby, I thought I was traveling to Europe due to its luxury decoration and antique furniture. I will strongly recommend to choose this hotel if you family are going to travel to this area. The environment they created is quite cozy, quiet, and comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katechen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

When stepping into this hotel lobby, I was amazed at their antique furniture and dedicated decoration. Also, the service at this hotel is absolutely perfect because people working here have been trained very professional. If you are going to visit here, Le midi is the best choice around this area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pAuwang2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Expensive! But low C/P value. The location is very well. But I can't feel the place is "must-be"put in the travel schedule.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 林泰守
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantou hotels
0.4 mi away
Shante Hotel Chitou
Shante Hotel Chitou
#2 of 126 in Nantou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
14.4 mi away
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
#10 of 126 in Nantou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Taiwan Hotel Lugu
King Taiwan Hotel Lugu
#8 of 126 in Nantou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Richforest Hotel-Sun Moon Lake
14.6 mi away
Hotel Del Lago
Hotel Del Lago
#9 of 126 in Nantou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Midi Chitou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Midi Chitou

Property: Hotel Le Midi Chitou
Address: No.1 Midi Street, Neihu Village, Lugu Town, Nantou 558, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Nantou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nantou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Midi Chitou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Midi Chitou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Midi Chitou Taiwan/Nantou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing