We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Nantou County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed at The Crystal Resort for 2 nights. The stay was wonderful. Excellent customer service. The girls at the recep are very polite. They even helped us to find out if we can bring certain things back to SG. Something which surprised us as they go beyond their scope of work. =)

Would hi-light the great service that Ms Cherry provided us during the stay. She is very sincere n polite, making our stay extremely wonderful. She is very meticulous as she helped my bf to plan a surprised proposal to me. We love her service to the max.

We highly recommend others to stay here. Its really worth the price.The food was great too. Breakfast, teabreak n dinner were provided. All are very tasty, the quality is good, 6 course dinner. The service at the restaurant is good too.

I really love this hotel. We would come back again. =)

Room Tip: Choose lake room for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShuLing J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

A small boutique hotel with modern and well facilitated rooms (about 20 rooms?). The best we enjoyed was the food of this place. 3 course western style meal for dinner and buffet breakfast combining Chinese congee and bacon & egg. Afternoon tea served at the resort restaurant but you can request to deliver to your room and enjoy it after your tour. We travelled with our son who is 5. The meals we had were booked for 2 but enough to share among 2 adults and 1 child. The package we booked also include Sun Moon Lake boat ride. There are a lot of boat ride operators here. They combine tours sometimes. We had a bit of trouble to allocate the one the resort works with. If you don't speak Chinese, it is better to ask one of the resort staff to take you to the wharf (only 2 minute walk). The room was bright and well equipped bathroom. My son was amused by the spa bath and the high tech toilet with all the buttons to wash and dry yourself after your business. Reception service is average and staff may need more training. It is not a 5* resort but guests may expect more local tour info during their stay. Simple questions such as what time the local attractions open, how far from here to there but the info we got from the reception was disappointing. We had been told Wen Wu Temple to Peacock Garden wasn't walking distance but in fact they were just around the corner of each other. So use the complimentary wifi on your iPhone to check out all info instead.

Room Tip: The resort is SLH member. If you join SLH which is free, you will be able to access to member specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilywzKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I found the Crystal Resort very relaxing and convenient. Upon arrival the staff provided tea and cookies while waiting for our room as I arrived early. The hotel is right on the lake with magnificent views! There is a nature trail nearby that takes you either to the rope line or butterfly garden. Bear in mind you must take the water ferry if you arrive by bus from Kaoshung.

The rooms was bright and airy. The staff low key but highly compent. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JeffPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stay for a 3 days 2 nights from SLH.com. The appearance of the hotel were not attractive enough. Exterior were too plain only written in chinsese languages no English on their hotel sign. Advertise On SLH at their main entrance.
We were greeted by the front dest agent warmly. As they fill up my details, looking around the lobby. It was small and cosy. It took me 10 mins to get my room key, a gentlemen sent me up to my room, I do expect that he will assist me with my luggage, but he did not I have to carry myself. Reaches my room and he explain every item in the room for me. That's was a good move. The package comes with hi tea. But not up to my expectation on SLH. The room was nice my lack of some luxurious feeling that SLH standard. The towels were not well pressed, laundry bag were crumpled and shortage of 1 rock glass. The frot desk agent informed me that my room was being upgrade to a higher categories but it was the same room that I booked with SLH.
Dinner also inclusive in the packages but all can cooked food that I can easily make myself. Rare disappointing. They shouldn't be part of SLH.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkny_y2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Do not judge the hotel by its outlook.
It wasn't outstanding at all from the outlook, however, I was filled with surprises when I entered the hotel.
Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful, and as I couldnt really decide what to do for the day, they were there to advise us accordingly.
Room is extremely CLEAN!!
Worth for the price that I paid for.
Dinner set meal was yummilicious~~

Room Tip: Go for Dinner & Breakfast package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Natenuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

The hotel is right on the lake, the next time I will pay extra for a lake view. The rooms are very well equipped and tasteful. Our package included dinner and we were both very surprised at the quality. Also the staff could not do more to help.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nickelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cedricpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantou County hotels
1.6 mi away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
0.1 mi away
The Richforest Hotel-Sun Moon Lake
2.1 mi away
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
Sun Moon Lake Hotel
#10 of 130 in Nantou County
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels-Sun Moon Lake-Moon
Lealea Garden Hotels-Sun Moon La...
#26 of 130 in Nantou County
86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Del Lago
Hotel Del Lago
#11 of 130 in Nantou County
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
Fuli Hot Spring Resort
#6 of 130 in Nantou County
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake

Address: No.3 Shueishalian Street, Rihyue Village, Yuchih Town, Nantou County, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Nantou County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nantou County
Price Range: £112 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Resort is a truly relaxing place enhanced by the clever use of crystal, glass and mirrors creating a bright, spacious feel that reflects the glistening waters of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake Hotel Nantou
The Crystal Resort Sun Moon Lake Taiwan/Nantou County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing