We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price paid”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Taitung County
Reviewed 3 December 2012

There are not that many accommodation choices in Taitung, this is one of the better ones I suppose.

Good location, 5 – 7 minutes walk to the night market, which by the way, is available from Fri – Sun.

Interior of the room was rather old and on the cramped side, however the bathroom was rather spacious.

The service is quite basic here and so is the breakfast. However taking into account the price, I would have to rate it good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AfflatedMizzlinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Yes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed a few days with my son on a business trip/visit. Rooms are clean and new, big spacious shower, big comfy bed. Room itself quite comfortable, no qualms. The basic room units are around 1400-1500 NT depending on the quality of the TV, but they're cramped. After a big of negotiating, I got a room upgrade to a nice spacious corner room for 2000 NT. A few very minor cosmetic hickeys w/close scruitiny but a fine stay. Strongly recommend this upgrade.

Good lobby, feels new, nice, etc.

The serivce is, to be polite, rather zany. Key card had issues, they wouldn't issue me a second key, and had to make repeated trips to the front desk to sort it out. They had laundry "service" on site, but wouldn't actually do the laundry until I told them I was paying for it and kinda sorta expected it. They agreed, but then instead of folding the clothes out of the dryer. they just stuffed them in a bag so they were all wrinkled. Called at 11 30 PM waking up my kid to inform me that said laundry was ready. Had to move my car from a totally legal parking space because i was in the owner's "spot" of a print store across the street.

Breakfast is only a tick above awful. If you can deal with just some Guava and veggies you're fine. Western style breakfast was really unsightly. Best to have it elsewhere, as the other poster said.

All in all for the price it's a very good deal, no major complaints. Just don't expect much in the way of help/competence from the front desk and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: upgrade to bigger room. You can haggle with them a bit.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel is surprisingly stylish for a location like this.

The price was NT2400 for two single beds and if I paid any more than that
I would have felt it was a bad deal.

The exterior is unattractive but the lobby is quite modern
and polished.

The staff pleasant, but didn't speak much English so you may need your travel
Mandarin book.

Room was quite stylish too, but had a few damaged bits here and there
which I somehow expect will never be repaired or replaced. Aircon was
quiet and effective.

Bed was quite comfortable. Noise level outside was low.

The western breakfast was pretty miserable but the guests having the
Chinese breakfast appeared reasonably content with that. They have these
really slow toasters (that toast only one side of the bread) that would be
impossible to use if two or three people wanted toast simultaneously.

Only the scrambled egg was passable.

Location is handy for a stroll round the shops, restaurants, etc in the evenings.

I'd stay here again, and plan to go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small step which is easy to trip on. For older visitors, it might be better to ask...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silkroadworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 昱穎 盧
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 加大床的房型是小家庭的好選擇
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Balabilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 王芹e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Saya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taitung County hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Rest Hotel
Home Rest Hotel
#14 of 90 in Taitung County
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinsu Commercial Hotel
Sinsu Commercial Hotel
#58 of 90 in Taitung County
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinsu Hotel - Zhongshan Branch
Sinsu Hotel - Zhongshan Branch
#35 of 90 in Taitung County
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taitung Z Hotel
Taitung Z Hotel
#8 of 90 in Taitung County
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Traveler Hotel
Traveler Hotel
#21 of 90 in Taitung County
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn by the Village
Inn by the Village
#4 of 90 in Taitung County
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: No.145 Fusing Road, Taitung County, Taiwan (Formerly Ming Yu Grand Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taitung County
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Taitung County
Price Range: £32 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yes Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Taiwan/Taitung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing