We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French themed hotel a petit too far away from the CBD”
Review of Hotel De Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De Trianon
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Taitung County
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We chose the De Trianon for a one night stop over on the way south from Hualien to Little Liuqiu, and given the reasonable rate on booking.com of around $75 AUD a night, the hotel represented good value.

Its hard to miss the De Trianon driving up the street, its an older building which has been completely refurbished with a very French theme, in fact everything about the hotel is French! The keys have little Eiffel towers on the ring! The reception area also sells French pastries and give you macaroons on arrival. Likewise the rooms have 'bonjour' on everything.

As mentioned in one of the earlier reviews, the rooms are a strange layout, which make me think they were apartments at some time. Decor is styled to the French theme, but very comfortable, and what a treat to find so many English channels on the TV!

Rooms have wifi and our rate included breakfast which is served on the second floor which was one of the better ones we encountered, and even included cereal and decent Saeco coffee maker. The hotel also sells their own soaps which are amazing.

The hotel uses a carpark half a block away, and offers guests free bikes for you to ride around on.

I loved what they are doing with this hotel, its very cool feel suits Taitung, this city is on the up, however with no subway/public transport etc, the location for us was way too far from the city center, meaning we had to use the car to go downtown to have dinner, visit the arts center and grab a beer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasberliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We booked a hotel as we had difficulty prebooking a B & B but we got the feeling that not many tourists make it down this far especially midweek.
Feel of a brand new hotel trying to channel a touch of France into Taiwan. Grand attempts at French architecture, but internally has a vacuous feel and odd layout of rooms. Walls either thin or poor soundproofing as voices travel far on the same floor.
Bed on the small side for tall people, and pillows particularly puffy. Housekeeping lacks attention to detail, water bottles and soap products not always replenished. Shampoo and soaps good quality herbal products they also sell in the hotel. Only Tea is provided (coffee addicts be warned).
Front desk courteous and try to be helpful but English limited. Go to visitor centre in town for any in depth tourist questions.
Located at the edge of town(40 mins walk) BUT very convenient if you take the free hotel bikes (brand new , good quality with lights and locks) and head for the separated bikeway expressway which takes you right to the visitors centre without having to share with motorised vehicles. Very pleasant way to get around, also safe at night, and definitely worth taking a couple of hours to do the full 20km circuit. Hotel also located near to the shuttle stop for east Rift Valley route ( not the coastal route however).
Breakfast average and little variation each day, features the usual Taiwanese staples( congee, fruits and pasta) with some small patisserie goodies thrown in.
Washing machine available on level 8 and space to hang clothes on balconies as no dryer.
Affordable option in Trianon if you are prepared for a daily cycle.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ryan0375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank lili l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 子宜 田
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WangTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lun Chin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taitung County hotels
0.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel Taitung
Kindness Hotel Taitung
#1 of 92 in Taitung County
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn by the Village
Inn by the Village
#4 of 92 in Taitung County
81 reviews
9.3 mi away
Chihpen Century Hotel
Chihpen Century Hotel
#2 of 92 in Taitung County
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taiwan Indigenous Cultural Resort
Taiwan Indigenous Cultural Resor...
#12 of 92 in Taitung County
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Taitung Hotel
Sheraton Taitung Hotel
#3 of 92 in Taitung County
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home Rest Hotel
Home Rest Hotel
#13 of 92 in Taitung County
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Trianon

Address: No.152 Section 3, Siwei Road, Taitung City, Taitung County 950, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taitung County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Taitung County
Price Range: £40 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Trianon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Trianon Taiwan/Taitung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing