We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfasts, iffy rooms”
Review of Hotel Los Delfines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Delfines
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Isla Colon
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts, iffy rooms”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We were travelling with a group so didn't choose this backpacker-style hotel ourselves. Nor would we! Our cramped room on the 2nd floor was dingy — walls and doors badly in need of a scrubbing if not a new paint job. Towels were small, threadbare and stained from overuse. Lighting was a 40 watt bulb (if that) hanging from the ceiling. Security was questionable. The sign at the reception desk "Open 24 Hours" was misleading as there was often no one there. On one occasion I finally went into the office and searched the desk myself to get our room key. Anyone off the street could have done the same. On the plus side, sleep was possible, as the air-con worked well and was loud enough to drown out the noise from the restaurant downstairs. Also the breakfasts were good — ham and cheese omelettes and whole wheat toast!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    30
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bocas del Toro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Though I have never slept a single night in this hotel, I would like to write a review about the restaurant - pizzeria. The pizza's are very good. But the music is loud and the lights are very bright. So I reccomened to everyone acking for a slice of afforable but delicious pizza to visit los delfines and take away one of those delicous pizza's!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheWay2Stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the road
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Really nice, clean and spacy enough rooms upon a restaurant. With aircon and hot showers. Good option for the hostels downtown. Shared a two bed room with a friend and the price didn't go much higher per person than the dorms on other places. They also clean the rooms daily.

Restaurant downstairs makes good wood-oven pizzas. The staff is friendly, especially the older gentleman working in the reception. Highly recommendable place only a few minutes from the center.

Wifi works outside the rooms and better downstairs in the restaurant. Could be a bit better connection.

Room Tip: The room near over the pizza oven might get some smoke from the chimney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HontzyOntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

After spending one night at one dirty hostel at Bocas, we were looking for a nicer room for the other night. The day before we went to the restarunt beneath Los Delfines and the food was great and the people were very nice. The room is very big, clean and it has the facilities of a higher budget hotel. If you're coming to Bocas to spend your Honeymoon or a relaxed vacation - This place will be an excellent option for you. p.s. - It includes breakfast.

Room Tip: Try their Pizza - it's the best one you can find in Bocas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Window/patio area was more like a crawl space. Rooms were clean but we had water issues from day one of our arrival. We found the staff to be helpful....when we could find them. Wouldn't recommend unless some managerial changes were made. Cleanliness is a plus though! And had a very central location - this might be a negative or a positive depending on what you're looking for.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RRRadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Isla Colon hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked this hotel, which also goes by the name of Hotel Arco Iris, for the new years holiday.

$65 a night sounded steep but we didn't have much of a choice due to our last minute (1 month before) efforts to find a place in Bocas.

The room, though clean, is very, very basic. I've traveled many places in latin america and this sort of room is pretty much 1 step up from a hostel and is typically $15, $20 a night at the most,

Location is good, very near the main drag on Isla Colon however, one should know, there is a youth hostel across the street with loud club music at night.

The staff was nice and friendly, I mean, aside from completely ripping us off by charging us a 3-star rate for a 1-star accommodation. If it is the last available room on the island, go for it but the price is a complete rip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markiemarksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Too much expensive for what you got. The room did not have great view, no balcony, very simple for 75$. We met a lot of backapacker who paid 10$-20$ by night for the same quality. Ths staff are always smiling..very nice with us. The breakfast was ok...but sorry..that's too expensive !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Colon
0.2 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#9 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Caribbean View
Hotel Caribbean View
#2 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Delfines

Property: Hotel Los Delfines
Address: Calle 5 Avenida G, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Isla Colon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Delfines 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 13 comfortable, clean and nice rooms with A/C, private bathroom, hot water, cable TV and wireless internet at the public areas of the hotel.Our staff will make sure that you are going to have the best vacations ever in a warm welcoming atmosphere giving you everything you need to enjoy as much as possible this beautiful pristine paradise of Bocas del Toro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Delfines Panama/Bocas Del Toro - Isla Colon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing