We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Elegant Villa Paraiso is located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH! Bask in the warm rays of the sun & cool off in the refreshing water of the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Elegant Villa Paraiso is located DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH!
Bask in the warm rays of the sun & cool off in the refreshing water of the pool
Descend your beachfront stairs, and 20 more steps you are in the Caribbean Sea
Take off your flip flops and sink your toes into the soft sand!
Relax and enjoy the view!
Take en evening stroll on the beach!
After a day in the sun, rest in luxury of your private suite.
Request the extra romantic touches
Your fully competent kitchenette with granite tops!
Your elegant private bathroom with marble tops, and tile and natural stone shower
Dine on the lanai and have our private chef prepare you a gourmet meal!
Have fun preparing your favorite BBQ and challenge your companion to a game of ping pong!
Sink back into this comfortable outdoor living area to enjoy your favorite novel!
Watch the sunrise over the bay from your patio!
Welcome to Villa Paraiso
Villa Paraiso's private dock and new boat
Relax on the beach and enjoy the sunrise and sunset!
The gorgeous gardens of the Villa!
The well maintained grounds leave you feeling in tropical paradise!
The tropical birds of the Villa's gardens
The gardens of the Villa are home to many hummingbird nests
The howler monkeys of the surrounding jungle
Take the complimentary bikes and explore the island!
Or take the complimentary kayaks and snorkel equipment and explore the bay and nearby reefs!
The reefs of this beautiful archipelago!
Beauty above and below!
Enjoy the beautiful reefs!
Take a bike ride or a taxi for a walk on Bluff beach!
The crystal clear, warm waters of the Caribbean
This incredible Archipelago has many faces,come and see them all!
Panama welcomes you to explore!
Crystal clear waters of the archipelago
Enjoy an unforgettable full moon shining over the sparkling Caribbean Sea!
Take a trip to Dolphins Bay!
The Famous Red Frogs of Bocas!
Explore the caves of Bastimentos!
The beautiful waters of Bocas Del Toro
The crystal clear waters of Starfish beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PANAMA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD_Girl_i...
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best place to stay with a family in Bocas”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 5-night stay in the casitas. Our sons shared one casita (queen bed and twin) and we (my husband and I) had the other. In between the casitas is a beautiful pool that Steve kept in pristine condition. The owners live just a few steps away in another house (that also contains a room they rent out). The landscaping is beautiful - very lush with coconut, banana, and other beautiful trees and plants.

Location
-on the beach as pictured - great hearing the waves all night long
-bike 5 minutes or so to Paki Point (good casual beach restaurant/bar) by bike - then follow sandy/gravel path another 15 minutes to Playa Bluff which has 2 more beach bars
-in the other direction, bike 10 minutes into town for groceries, restaurants, etc
-taxi typically charges $1.50/person ($6 total in our case) to ride into town -note: if you like your taxi driver from the airport, get his #. We found a great driver who we could call from anywhere and he'd be there in 5 minutes.

Nice touches
-warm treats that Steve and Angie brought us
-cell phones (very easy to make local calls)
-stocked fridge on arrival
-5 gallon bottle of drinking water
-kayaks (2)
-bikes (4)

Things to be aware of
-there is no on-site laundry
-I would be nervous with small kids who can not swim because of the pool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the beach , pristine condition of the casitas, beautiful landscaping, bikes, kayaks, 5-gallon water jug provided
Liked least: No laundry on on premises, ants (unavoidable)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kootenayg...
Nelson B.C Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Villa Paraiso!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

No surprises at Villa Paraiso, their web site shows, and tells you what your paying for, and that's what you get, plus some extras!
The owners, Angie and Steve, and their sons, are great hosts. Always accommodating, and informative, but never felt like they were watching over us. We felt like we had our own private villa, complete with our own private pool! They even had some treats for us in our room to help get us started, which was a nice touch.


The moderately sized room, with nice furnishings serves its purpose, but if your feeling cramped you have a huge outdoor area complete with couch, chairs, dining table, plenty of room.The pool is quite large, and spotless. Access to beach is right in front of you, and the grounds are beautiful, and well maintained.
We used the complimentary bikes, kayaks, and snorkel gear. Having that equipment to use, at no extra charge was great.
We did the "homemade breakfast" , 4 days out of our 7, and it was delicious, for $6.00 and it's well worth it.
The location was perfect for us, as the actual town of Bocas is loud at night, and a tad on the dirty side, so being 5 minutes out of town by taxi, and 15 by bike was ok with us. Easy to flag a cab, or call one with cell phone provided.
We loved our stay at Villa Paraiso, and Bocas del Toro. We would stay there again, and would highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, and the brownies.
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2013
We are soooo happy to hear that!!! We work hard to make this the BEST place in Bocas, and give our guests exactly what they are looking for!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Intrepid2...
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exagerated description and therefore disappointing”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

A villa was originally defined as an upper-class country house. This is a small bachelor suite (not really a luxurious setting) on the ground floor with a family of 4 upstairs. Nice pool, lovely beach but not at all private. There is no potable water and after your first two mini-bottles of water you are expected to commute into town (some distance away) to procure your own water. World class surfing is a 20 minute (not 5) walk away. Another issue is needing to navigate three sets of locked gates and doors to enter and exit. The entire pool area is enclosed with iron bars (more what you might expect in an inner city)and there is no direct access from the pool to the beach. Not good value compared to other comparables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and garden.
Liked least: Being caged in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
These disgruntled guests lost ALL the keys to the property,due to their negligence, and were unhappy they had to pay to replace them! They knew what they were renting since they were referred to us by their BEST friends,who stayed here the year before and loved it!
Our ads and pictures accurately depict what we offer, including the safety of the bars that keep our guests from becoming victims of crimes of opportunity, in a 3rd world country.
The pool level of this solid cement block Villa is for the private use of the guests, including the pool itself. Our family is here to help when needed, including serving breakfast if desired, and disappear when not.
The drinking water in all the archipelago of Bocas is NOT potable,and NO ONE supplies it,so no matter where you stay, you will need to buy drinking water. Bocas Town is a 5 minute taxi ride or 15 minutes by bikes,that we supply complimentary.
You will find when you come to Bocas there are NO COMPARABLES! Most of our guests feel they have found the BEST Bocas offers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing