We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Utopia on Bocas”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bask in the warm rays of the sun and cool off in the refreshing water of the pool Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Welcome to the most exquisite beach side Villa in all of Northern Panama!
Bask in the warm rays of the sun and cool off in the refreshing water of the pool
Your own private pool and beach at your footsteps!
Walk down the steps, down onto the beach,on to the dock, into the boat and on to adventures!
The PERFECT location! Only rental ON the BEACH!
Relax on the beach while sipping your favorite cocktail!
Take en evening stroll on the beach!
Stretch out a hammock and take a nap or read a book!
Take off your flip flops and sink your toes into the soft sand!
Luxury, Privacy and the Beach at your feet!
Descend your beachfront stairs, and 20 more steps you are in the Caribbean Sea
Private boat tours from the Villa's dock to the most exotic spots in Bocas!
Welcome to Villa Paraiso
Add the extra touches!
Your suite has everything! Sink into your comfy queen bed & watch Netflix!
In room entertainment - books, games, and Smart TV with Netflix!
Request the extra romantic touches!
Cook a perfect meal in your well equipped kitchenette and dine In instead of out
High Speed WIFI to face time friends or catch up at the office, in AC comfort!
Luxury Bath with all the comforts!
Wide view of your luxury bath!
After a day in the sun take a soothing warm rain water shower!
Play a game of ping pong while you are barbecuing!
Pop open a cold beer, barbecue your favorite meal,  and then go for a swim!
The best setting in all the islands for a romantic dinner catered by our chef!
Reserve the BEST table on the island for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
The huge covered porch is perfect for an afternoon of activity out of the sun !
Sink into the comfy living furniture and enjoy the ocean & pool view!
As the sun comes down, relax poolside with a glass of wine
Relax and enjoy the view!
Watch the sunrise over the bay from your patio!
Relax on the beach and enjoy the sunrise and sunset!
The gorgeous gardens of the Villa!
The well maintained grounds leave you feeling in tropical paradise!
The tropical birds of the Villa's gardens
The gardens of the Villa are home to many hummingbird nests
The howler monkeys of the surrounding jungle
The Famous Red Frogs of Bocas!
Map out your own 
 beach adventure with the complimentary bikes
Take a bike ride or a taxi for a walk on Bluff beach!
Or take the complimentary kayaks and snorkel equipment and explore the bay and nearby reefs!
Kayaking adventures on the beautiful waters in front of the Villa!
Beautiful Zapatilla Islands!
Dive or snorkel some the worlds most beautiful reefs!
The crystal clear waters of Starfish beach!
Snorkel the amazing reef of Polo Beach!
Amazing underwater life!
Beauty above and below!
Dive in and see for yourself!
Take a trip to Dolphins Bay!
Explore the caves of Bastimentos!
The crystal clear, warm waters of the Caribbean are the waterways of the Ngobe Indians
This incredible Archipelago has many faces,come and see them all!
Enjoy an unforgettable full moon shining over the sparkling Caribbean Sea!
The beautiful waters of Bocas Del Toro
Panama welcomes you to explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jedavispt
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Utopia on Bocas”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband and 3 year old son. Angie, Steve and their wonderful sons were incredible hosts. From my hundred e-mails prior to the trip to planning out day trips and getting tips on great local food, we could count on them to help us navigate and create an epic trip.
I am going to include my full review on here and break it up into sections:
Villa Parasio:
From what we saw, this is THE PLACE to stay on Bocas. Incredibly clean, safe and the private pool that opens to the beach was perfect. The efficiency kitchen is just enough to cook some meals at home. 10 minute bike ride out of town. Easy to ride to Tony's market for all the essentials. The WI-Fi is not real functional so don't plan on trying to stream any movies while you are there. They provided us with a cell phone with their numbers and local cabs- very handy!
Everything was there that we needed which was a blessing since our luggage limit on Natureair was 15 lbs per person.
The even rented us a bike with a child seat on the back so we had a blast riding everywhere.
Thank you for everything! We appreciate it and hope to be back in the future.
Bocas Town
This is a bustling town with lots of little eateries and places to catch water taxis.
If you are not much of a traveler and are uncomfortable with minimal modernization, trash lined streets and early development- you will not be happy here.
If you appreciate culture, adventure and little tourism you will love it!
A little spainish goes a long way and while you can get away with english, you won't be as well received by the locals.
There are "gringo" restaurants that are cleaner, english speaking and more expensive but the little local spots are amazing! Shout out to Tom's in town and El Drago (I think- not marked) on the way to Pakis Point and the Villa.
Pakis point is heaven on earth as is bluff beach. We had a blast riding bikes all along this end of the island and finding great private spots to swim. Bluff beach does an Argentinian BBQ on Saturdays that is not to be missed!
We took a water taxi out to Cayo Zapitillo which I highly suggest.
Do not go to starfish beach- the beach is grungy and the boats coming in and out force the starfish further down the beach anyway.
We would have liked to have gone to Bastimentos and done the chocolate tour but ran out of time.
If I can answer any questions friends, please let me know- I know how much I rely on you all to help plan our trips!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan0...
Caledon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in Bocas Del Toro”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I and our 2 year old daughter stayed here in January 2014, our third time staying at Villa Paraiso. this is a great place to stay, it is near town but far enough away that you don't hear the night clubs, it is always spotless, and Steve and Angie are great hosts. We would and will be back without hesitation, this is a great place to spend a week, well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAEMH
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
298 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Well maintained villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When you arrive in Almirante secure car parking is available for 5 USD per day. It takes around 20 minutes by boat taxi to Isla Colon. Than another 6 minutes by taxi (4-7 USD) to Wiona villa (in Big Creek, just after passing Playa Tortuga). A very well maintained place, constructed by the family (who live on the second floor). Private swimming pool and direct excess to the sea. Nice patio (with table tennis and gas grill). Room with comfortable queen bed, TV (with DVD & films), dining table and kitchen area (fridge, 2 pit cooker, coffee machine (no water cooker), cutlery, plates and pots/pans). Bathroom with shower (some what difficult system to get warm water). Good Internet. Complimentary two bikes are offered which are of good use to explore the area and to bike to town in about 10 minutes. We had some problems with the bikes but this was solved the next day. We enjoyed our days here. We paid 180 USD per night (without breakfast, some snacks/drinks were provided).

We, however, would not recommend Bocas del Toro for the experienced travelers with appreciation for style/culture. This island group has still very much a hippie/backpack atmosphere. Many hostels, cheap shops and bars. Hardly any supermarkets where you can find decent/fresh vegetables. Surroundings are full of waste and houses are hardly maintained. People on the island are laid back but so much that they hardly want to serve you (for example; in the Post office we waited in the queue for 10 minutes and when it was our turn the lady closed the desk and went home).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thank You for the wonderful review, we work hard to keep everything to a level even better than what is expected! We regularly maintain everything. Bikes are regularly maintained at every check out, and in between if needed. The bikes are in good running condition every time someone checks in. Sorry we weren't able to get immediately to the repairs on the bikes,on Sunday night, after your rough trip riding them to Bluff Beach, when they broke down, but happy to know you were satisfied with us fixing them 1st thing Monday morning. Conveniently we are here to help with things like that, but disappear to give you all the privacy you want!

We realize Bocas isn't for everyone, but it is an adventurous trip with many pristine places to discover within a short distance in all the islands of the archipelago. It is rich in culture and history, with indigenous communities living in thatched huts, as they have for hundreds of years, and West Indian people speaking their native Guari Guari language. It well worth the effort to experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigShow11
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We rented a suite in the house with the owners above us. The location is perfect. Close to town to ride a bike (15 min) or taxi $3 for 2 people. It is on the beach and you have access to a pool for your own use.

The suite is very clean with sheets, towels, hair dryer, TV/movies, small kitchenette and a few snacks/drinks which is nice. Kayaks and bikes are available for use.

You have access to a cellphone- some taxis, tour # and restaurants # programmed in. Even though you are a few km from town some restaurants will deliver.

Wifi works perfectly.

For the price, location etc there isn't a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PANAMA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing