We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cayo Zapatilla
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Bahia(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Koko Resort(Isla Colon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sevilla(Isla Colon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
4
8
21
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
21
5
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The place wasn't very clean, our bathroom didn't seem like it had been cleaned at all since the last person. Our doorknob and lock was very loose and it's such a big place I didn't really feel safe leaving my stuff in the room. And at 4 in the morning a bunch of people came back screaming and running up and down the halls. Overall I wouldn't recommend. There are better places to stay for that price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthmoonstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Place is ok but not at all super. There is a kitchen but because of Chinese monopoly of food stores it's almost same price to eat out. So there is no good changes to save money. Also the kitchen is poorly equipped and quite dirty.
Rooms itself are quite nice and there is own bathroom and shower with hot water (which is almost kind of surprise comparing the pricing). Note that you should pay only one night at once because if you decide to leave earlier than planned they won't return your money. Employees don't speak basically any English.

Room Tip: * Basic hotel like hostel with value of money. * No breakfast but free coffee on the mornings.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

its cheap.. kind of smells.. but is cheap/clean/has a tv/private bathroom.. a few dollars more for ac? okay!! .. its a treat! You are not breaking your wallet because essentially you are spending about the same here (or a few dollars more).. than you would a a hostel. its super central.. above a supermarket..close to bars/restaurants and the docks.. you cant go wrong here>

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I had an overall pleasant stay here. The price is great but it is more of a hostel feel than a hotel so keep that in mind. There is an option to pay $5 more per night for a/c- worth it if you are sharing a room between a few people. A lot of our food was stolen from the community fridge and the kitchen was quite dirty and very lacking in cookware. The fridge also never gets emptied out by management so old disgusting food sat there for our entire 4 day stay and who knows how much longer. Their seemed to be a lot of 'sketchy' people staying here, including groups of guys who liked to harass the female guests.

DO NOT BOOK A SHUTTLE THROUGH THE HOTEL THOUGH!!!! The woman at the front desk booked us a shuttle through 'Calypso' tours and we essentially rode in a disgustingly sweaty crowded truck to the Panama border and then we were handed bus tickets, even though we paid for a 'direct air conditioned shuttle' and deserted at the border. A man working for the company carried our bags over the border, forced us to give him a tip, and said there was nothing he could do if our shuttle wasn't there and that it wasn't his job. He pointed out the bus and promptly disappeared. This was an awful way to end our trip to Panama and between this event and girls getting robbed, attacked, and almost raped outside of Aqua Lounge, I definitely won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask for something closer to the back of the building, as the main street can get noisy. It is also worth it to pay a little extra for A/C
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This place is a good deal. We paid 20 dollars for a private room + bathroom with hot water. A bit outdated, but clean. The only downsides: apathetic staff and very little outdoor space to chill out. Bakery with coffee across the street for a great start of your day. There's a kitchen too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoverMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews