We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for a Family Stay in Bocas”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy stunning sunrises at Casa K to start your day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy stunning sunrises at Casa K to start your day
Casa K Beach House, beachfront, a/c, hot water and wireless internet Casa K Beach House, beachfront, a/c, hot water and wireless internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Enjoy stunning sunrises at Casa K to start your day
Casa K Beach House, beachfront, a/c, hot water and wireless internet
Casa K Beach House, beachfront, a/c, hot water and wireless internet
Watch the waves crash from the front balcony
This is the relaxing living area
There is a lot of natural light that fills the living area
A cozy eating area off the kitchen
Master Bedroom with a Private Bath
Private Master Bathroom with toilet, shower, sink and unique tub
An amazing view from the lofted bedroom
Two double beds in the lofted bedroom
Bunk beds in one of the bunk rooms (below the main house)
Shower and toilet for the two downstairs bunk rooms
Intensely green and bird-filled jungle view from the back balcony
This is the sandy beach road that passes by the house
Aerial view of Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro
Howler Monkeys (photo taken ~5 minute walk from the house). They can be heard & behind the house.
A large variety of tropical birds can be spotted without leaving the property.
The living area is colorful and comfortable
Beautiful waves crashing on Paunch Beach
Dramatic sunrises can be seen from the front balcony
Quiet cove about 5 minute walk from the house
Starfish Beach (one of my favorite day trips)
Amazing opportunities for kayaking! A double kayak and  life vests are available for your use.
Bluff beach (~30 minute bike ride). Restaurant/bars, hammocks, lounge chairs, pool, etc
Cooking in the kitchen
Bikes, ATVs and golf cart are available for rent in town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maruyl
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Perfect Place for a Family Stay in Bocas”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house, the location, the owner, the property managers, the experience--all just right. We've rented a lot of places through VRBO, Trip Advisor and Air BNB and this is pretty much the best experience ever. Kristin not only responded very promptly to every question, she reached out more than once to ask us what we needed to understand our visit, the house and how to get to it. Her property manager met our family of 11 at the water taxi, got us a ride to the house and made sure we were comfortable before he left. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Cindy
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to express how much I love this place!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have now visited Bocas twice, including last January with my partner and his mom. I always stay at Casa de K because honestly I can't imagine a reason not to! Here's a few why you should though.... ;)
--conveniences and cost-savings of staying in a fully-equipped house vs hotel room
--amazing location, close to town but therapeutically surrounded by beach and jungle
--birds! monkeys! stunning tropical flowers!
--coffee, fresh juices, and naps on the deck listening to the waves
--a very kind and helpful owner who obviously loves this place as much as we do and wants to share that joy.

Hope you go, stay here, and enjoy it as much as I have!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm so glad you had a wonderful visit! I'm here now, and cannot imagine a much more therapeutic location. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
So glad you had such a wonderful experiekce!! It is a very special place, and I'm very happy I could share it with you.
Cheers... until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
triphos
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved Casa de K!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Everything about this house was absolutely perfect- in a great location and a good sized living space for 5 plus adults in the main house with room for more in the two downstairs bedrooms with bunk beds (separate from the main house, have an additional bathroom for these two rooms but would have to walk outside to get to it). Great AC, large safe, and an awesome balcony to relax on day or night. We all felt very well taken care of by the Island Property Management team, very much on top of everything - they provide a cell phone which was a plus when trying to get in contact with taxi's/property management team to organize a day trips. The house is about 15 minutes to town by golf cart, I would recommend renting one from them. Got us in and out of town and to various beaches on the island- perfect for off roading when the roads were washed out (fit all five of us).

House is super close to major surf spots, right out front (bring booties- bunch of sea urchins). Beach out front is great for walks and there's lot lots of shells! The Island Property Management team helped us with setting up all of our day trips. We very much enjoyed our island trip with Pante and zip lining at red frog. There's a restaurant (Paki's Point) a couple of houses down with lounge chairs and great food/drinks. The pizza place down the street (Ciao e Pizza) is also amazing, the peanut butter ice cream. To die for! For food - the kitchen has everything you'll need, we were able to pick up fresh fish from town ($12 for 5 red snappers!). Also the house has a water dispenser which was nice for refilling water bottles- all the markets have 5 gallon bottles for sale.

The owner was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions - payment via paypal was easy and felt comfortable paying in advance.

We highly recommend staying here, if we ever head back we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed in late November 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed in the loft were a little small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palomaacq...
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La calidad de las instalaciones
Liked least: Las playas cercanas, que son públicas, pero deben estar mucho mas limplias
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing