We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koko Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Bocas del Toro(Isla Colon)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel la Terraza(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Chicho(Bocas Town)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bocas Inn(Bocas Town)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
219
69
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
69
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack leesaigon bayevery morningjack makesthese cabinsretired couplethird worldon stiltsboat tourin townlocal culturepanama citythe air conditioninglaid backbreakfasts were greatfully equipped kitchenevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed back in August 2013 and I had a family emergency. The hosts were really accommodating and helped with the situation.

The cabins are great, especially the two closest to the water. You can really just jump out into the water and watch the sunset unobstructedly from the hammock outside the door. The rooms are cool especially when the windows are open. I had an AC in the room and never used it once.

The beers are cheap and the hosts are nice and friendly to talk to. I highly recommend this place and I would definitely go again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank medivhfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The cabins are beautifully done and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and warm-hearted place.
Lee and Jack are very nice, the breakfast is great and their tips of things to do excellent.
On arrival the area looked a bit dirty but their place is spotless and really nicely done as per pictures.There were a few little things not working but Jack sorted them out immediately. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon. We highly recommend this place for any relaxed traveller and best for a romantic get-away

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the Dolphin cabin and loved every second of it. I know that this place is marketed as something not everyone would love, but I honestly don't understand how you couldn't enjoy this spectacular resort.

We arrived early in the morning on the overnight bus from Panama City. We were exhausted, hungry, and in dire need of showers, and our cabin was still occupied. Jack and Lee were so sweet to us and our two daughters. They took us in, made us breakfast, let us use their restroom, and relax with them until our cabin was ready. Once we were able to check in (which was way earlier than check in time should've been), we found our cabin to be spotlessly clean and stocked with almost everything we could need. The dophin cabin is one of the cabins in the middle, we were worried this would impede our view with other cabins out further than us. But the way each cabin is angled made our view perfect. And the sea breeze was so nice we never used the AC the whole time we were there.

Thank goodness we didn't book any excursions ahead of arriving at Koko Resort. Jack and Lee are so well connected and so well liked by the local community that we were able to get an excellent price on a boat trip with the best captain (we love you Cristobal!). We easily would have paid 4x the price if we booked the same trip in town.

We had to leave early in the morning and Jack and Lee got up and made us a bag breakfast to take with us. Jack had set up the taxi the previous night to pick us up, but he even called again in the morning to make sure he was coming. Lee even did two loads of laundry for us. It was all this and more. Honestly it felt like staying with family. We even hugged them goodbye when we left. I mean, really, how often does that happen at other hotels?

My kids are saving their allowance money to take another trip to Bocas and stay at Koko Resort. To us it was heaven.

If you go, make sure around dusk that you look in the water under the cabins for the spotted eagle ray. It's absolutely breathtaking to watch this graceful creature glide around and eat. And feed the little calico kitty, my girls are afraid no one is. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karissa6802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

One of the better places we stayed in Panama. We had the starfish cabin at the front over the water. At night the dock became alive with sealife. Very mesmerizing watching the rays, crabs and fish right from my balcony. Place was clean and beds comfy. Jack cooks a mean breakfast and him and Lee are amazing hosts, who employ the locals and have become surrogate grandparents to some of the local kids. They organise boat trips for you in the morning and the boat will pick you up from the house. It's not too far into Boccas Town and despite appearances felt incredibly safe during my whole time in Boccas!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggoesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

this stay was the best part of our central america trip. we were a little worried initially, because the neighborhood doesn't look or smell very good. but once we got to the actual cabin, we loved the feel of the place, the views, and the location right on the water. it was also great talking to Jack and Lee over breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews