We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise”
Review of Hotelito Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotelito Del Mar
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bocas Town, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Bocas Town is a great place. Has something for all. The very affordable HOTELITA DEL MAR is owned by a girl named Sally, Onada is the manager´s name, Jenny is the Asst Mgr. Super people, all lots of help, plus tons of courtesy. Small two story hotel with individual attention.
The rooms (clean, clean, clean) have very cold airconditioning, ( I kept mine on low) sattelite TV, ect. Breakfast is complimentory. Restaurants are all within a few blocks, as are acess to water taxie´s to the many islands.
I played in Bocas. Stayed at Del Mar Hotelita and did my swimming at beaches within minutes of the Hotel.
I have traveled extensivly and highly recomend Del Mar as your temporary home on the Island of Colon, Panama. Call sally, Onada or Jenny. Have a good stay stay in Bocas, Craig

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigsziegler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    71
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
74
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We rented a villa just outside of town for $155/night. We wish we had of stayed here instead! Great view of the ocean, huge covered porch. All for $55/night. Free breakfast and wifi. A true bargain!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2011

My family and I look forward to a return stay at this attractive hotel with its easy access to the sea. Our room was large, and very clean, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Averistef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Just returned and had a fabulous time! The hotel staff were just wonderful in helping me with boat tours, guides and restaurants. Felt very safe and well taken care which was important to me since I was traveling alone. Highly recommend this hotel. The Owner, Sally, was a joy to deal with and her banana bread was delicious for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The hotel is modern, but styled to area. Comfortable in the room or on the deck or patio. Easy walk to any place in Old Town Bocas. lots of good places to eat on the water. Close transport to public or charter boats to enjoy inland and among islands.
Walk to scuba lessons/boats. Handled small groups as well a singles/couples smoothly together. Spacious everything in upper level!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wlnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I arrived in Bocas town without a reservation and del Mar was the second place I stopped at to inquire. They had a couple of vacancies and since it was low season, I was able to get a large in suite double for $40 a night. I think that I got lucky. This is a very nice little place in a great location, steps away from tour operators, water taxis, restaurants, and stores. The room itself was super clean, spacious, well maintained and had a large wardrobe for clothes. Surprisingly, the room was quiet and the nice bed made it easy to sleep. I liked the staff. They have a light spirit and sense of humor. They were very helpful with information, directions and reservations. There is a complimentary breakfast included. So if you are looking for value, convenience, and comfort without frills, this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenthereonce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I stay here with my girlfriend and delighted with the size of the rooms & beds, the standard of the air con and the location of this small B&B. The price was negotiable due to the low season – put the property is secure and clean and worth the small extra for the comforts Its so easy to get of the boats from the day trips and fall into your room for a shower and a freshening up before heading out for the evening. Sally the owner/operator is extremely helpful -if you request any information or advice- and has the good sense to leave everyone alone to do their own thing if they so desire.
This is the Top B&B on the island - leaving you free to sample the excellent places to eat without the hard sell from reception to dine in inhouse restaurants. Keep a eye out for the inhouse parrot - she crys and laughs like a infant!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Del Mar

Property: Hotelito Del Mar
Address: Calle Primera y Calle 2a, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelito Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel is conveniently located in Bocas del Toro, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province, Panama. Each of our spacious 7 rooms has cable TV, wireless internet access, A/C and hot water, continental breakfast. They are extremely well insulated and quiet. Groups are welcome. We accept all major credit cards. All inquiries are welcomed and answered promptly. Join us for a unique holiday on a tropical Carribean flavored island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotelito Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Del Mar Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing