We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hospitality”
Review of Hotelito Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotelito Del Mar
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

great place to stay if your a couple. The hotel although located nice and centrally in town, was able to keep out any noise (and mosquito's for that matter!). The room was nice and comfortable, serviced every day, the staff were friendly with a smile : ), breakfast provided (although basic) and the place was affordable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomoz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    71
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
74
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Location, Location, Location! Compatent and Gracious staff. Personable host in Ms. Sally.
Even too much rain couldn't spoil the friendly atmosphere at Hotelito del Mar. Comfortable beds, nice hot showers and quiet AC rooms. Continental breakfast served on the Veranda with Panamaian Coffee, freshest of local fruits, hot muffins and Juice. You can see why the rain drops were no deterent to a lovely vacation.

Room Tip: Larger rooms with private verandas on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Bocas on Nov 02-Nov 07. When we were planing our vacation, we look a lot of hotels in Bocas but were expensive for our budget. Thanks God, we found Hotelito del Mar and we had a wonderful prices and location!
They have confortables rooms with excellents beds and air conditioner. The people who works there are trully nice.
The hotel has a VERY GOOD location (near of everything) and the brakfast is good (we save money taking our breakfast) ;)
We don't have any complain; we had our double bed, tv, hot water, private bathroom and the room was VERY BIG for us! (you will have all the space that you need).
The owner (Sally) is a very nice woman who likes to talk with her guests.
You will feel in home when you visit Hotelito del Mar.
We are planing to return to Bocas next year, and of course, we will stay at Hotelito del Mar!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

i traveled around central america for two months and hotelito del mar was one of the best hotels I stayed at. i stayed there for a week and felt very comfortable and at home.

the prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean, the water's hot, the staff and manager are lovely and kind...
the place also contains a big kitchen, open for the use of the guests. optional breakfest and optional rooms with great big balcony.

i enjoyed my stay at hotelito del mar very much and strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are closer to the kitchen, slightly bigger and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs, colorado, usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Just returned from a lovely vacation in Costa Rica and Panama and had the pleasure of staying at Hotelito del Mar in Bocas del Toro. We didn't have a reservation and stumbled upon this wonderful hotel. Staff was very nice, the place was very clean, nicely decorated, great air conditioning and a good location. The beds were comfortable, which isn't always the case in this part of the world. We would highly recommend Hotelito del Mar.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovecr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocas Town, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Bocas Town is a great place. Has something for all. The very affordable HOTELITA DEL MAR is owned by a girl named Sally, Onada is the manager´s name, Jenny is the Asst Mgr. Super people, all lots of help, plus tons of courtesy. Small two story hotel with individual attention.
The rooms (clean, clean, clean) have very cold airconditioning, ( I kept mine on low) sattelite TV, ect. Breakfast is complimentory. Restaurants are all within a few blocks, as are acess to water taxie´s to the many islands.
I played in Bocas. Stayed at Del Mar Hotelita and did my swimming at beaches within minutes of the Hotel.
I have traveled extensivly and highly recomend Del Mar as your temporary home on the Island of Colon, Panama. Call sally, Onada or Jenny. Have a good stay stay in Bocas, Craig

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigsziegler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We rented a villa just outside of town for $155/night. We wish we had of stayed here instead! Great view of the ocean, huge covered porch. All for $55/night. Free breakfast and wifi. A true bargain!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Del Mar

Property: Hotelito Del Mar
Address: Calle Primera y Calle 2a, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelito Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel is conveniently located in Bocas del Toro, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province, Panama. Each of our spacious 7 rooms has cable TV, wireless internet access, A/C and hot water, continental breakfast. They are extremely well insulated and quiet. Groups are welcome. We accept all major credit cards. All inquiries are welcomed and answered promptly. Join us for a unique holiday on a tropical Carribean flavored island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Del Mar Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing