We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night dive, in great company!”

La Buga Dive Center & Surf School
Ranked #2 of 24 Tours in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 2007, “La Buga Dive & Surf” instantly built up a reputation as a reliable and renowned Dive Center & Surf School in Bocas del Toro. No matter if you decide to go diving or surfing with us, we will ensure that you will have a fabulous time experiencing the multifaceted natural resources Bocas del Toro has to offer. You can also rent one of our kayaks or Stand-Up Paddle Boards. Our qualified international staff is providing top quality service by constantly reflecting our core values: Safety, Convenience and Fun! Hope to see you soon!Your La Buga Family
Bournemouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing night dive, in great company!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a refresher dive, since it had been 8 years since our last dive. Tony was great. He explained everything really clearly and made sure that we were completely happy before starting the dive. We might have been a bit nervous since it was our first dive in such a long time but we felt completely comfortable and safe with Tony, which meant that we could just concentrate on being excited about the dive.
We also did a night dive with a different guide, who was also brilliant. It was our first night dive but again we felt we were in very safe hands.This was definitely the best dive we have ever done, we saw loads of cool stuff and it was really impressive to see it all by torchlight. The biolumencence was another plus. Awesome. I would thoroughly recommend this dive and going with La Buga. Thanks guys for making this so awesome.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joblesswanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    59
    15
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class Dine & Dive”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Superb food. The chefs here are extremely creative and provide excellent gourmet food. The ceviche is made from the catch of the day and is superb. Jose creates a fresh tuna curry, which is simply amazing and Nicole's mango cheese cake with dulce de leche topping will spoil you forever.
Jorge makes the best mojito's on the island, perfect to relax after a day of diving .

Speaking of diving, the dive masters are extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable and go out of their way to make sure your dives are fun, informative and safe. If you haven't been night diving, I highly recommend you go out with their top notch team. I saw them in action with first time night divers and they made sure all the group had a wonderful experience. A must stop in Bocas!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great shop, great vibe!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had some great fun dives last week with La Buga during our visit to Bocas. Very easy-going shop, gear was in good shape, great staff. Would love to dive with these guys again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nomad651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Highllight of Our Vacation”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We absolutely loved diving through La Buga. My friend and I both got our certification through Leon and Leandro and they both made us feel safe and comfortable while still having a lot of fun. We also decided to do a night dive with Leandro and Tony which was a truly incredible and really fun experience. Everybody who works at La Buga was really cool, and very kind to us. I would highly suggest diving with them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ermily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

They were super cool! I felt safe the entire experience. It is totally worth it and they are truly the best. It was my first time doing this and they kept everything under control and fun.

Helpful?
Thank tb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Buga Dive Center & Surf School also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to La Buga Dive Center & Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing