We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be summed up in one sentence...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Maple Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cannot be summed up in one sentence...”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

LOVE the Paradise Bocas Hotel...a 'home away from home' for our days spent on this island... I look forward to staying there next time! Still wishing I could have found a way to get that beautiful canopy 'view of the water' bed home with me! No inhibitions at the Paradise and the staff is wonderful! Clean and affordable rooms and so many wonderful discoveries within walking distance and by boat taxi. Raw Sushi & Martini Bar right around the corner - excellant spot to spend time, eat, drink, and socialize before hitting nightlife spots such as Aqua Lounge...Bocas del Toro will steal your heart!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefLAnd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    51
    43
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
102
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We arrived in Bocas Town and had reservations at another place located in Saigon Bay, but when we arrived were disappointed by the service and accomodations so we immediately packed up and started wandering the streets of Bocas Town. We stumbled upon Bocas Paradise Hotel and were presently surprised by how extremely kind and attentive the woman at the front desk was - quite frankly she bent over backwards to answer all of our questions and show us the rooms she had available. She also allowed us to reserve the room for 5 nights, indicating that if we did not like it after one night for any reason we could leave without paying for additional nights.

We got a great room (room 311)- very spacious with a HUGE balcony with a view of the street. Our bathroom was quite large and the shower had amazing temperature water and water pressure (this is something that is quite rare in my experience traveling!). The front desk also put a large mini fridge in our room upon request. All of this for only $66 a night! We could not get over the amazing value of this hotel for that price. The hotel also has a restaurant directly on the water where guests can sit and relax and look out over the water and enjoy the breeze while reading , eating or having a cocktail.

We absolutely loved the location of this hotel - it is on the water, and only 1 block behind the town square and about 1 block from the main area of restaurants, water taxis, and bars. In other words - very conveniently located but just far enough away to not be noisy.

In response to other reviews that have been written about this hotel - not once in our 5 night stay did we hear any noise from neighboring bars or have any trouble sleeping.

I would also comment that there are so many amazing restaurants in Bocas Town - all within 1 or 2 blocks waking distance of Bocas Paradise Hotel. Our recommendations: Visit Esteban at the Hotel Bocas del Toro bar for happy hour (80 cent beer and $2.50 Caipirinas and Pina Coladas were our favorites!). Dinner at El Limbo Hotel is a must - amazing fish and salads and the restaurant is packed every night but you do not have to wait long for your food. Also, we loved Bocas Bambu (large outdoor restaurant with white canopies overhead) - they run a nightly special on one type of pizza, pasta, chicken, fish and meat. We had the nightly special, Pescado Ajillo with rice and vegetables for only $6 and it was to die for!

To sum it up - we loved our stay at Bocas Paradise Hotel and we loved all of the great restaurants and beach trips that were nearby! If we come back to Bocas del Toro we will definitely stay in Bocas town again and stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationAndExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a well-appointed, clean hotel with lovely harbors views from the balconies. During the day it is great with good food and friendly management. But, at nite it is horrible if you want to sleep. It is situated in downtown and there is a band next door that starts up at midnite and quits around 3am. The sound is deafening even with the air conditioner. You cannot sleep. Complained to the management and she says that she has petitioned the mayor but to no avail. It's too bad because this is a very nice place to stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsfan727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bocas Town hotels

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

After arriving in Bocas we entered the first Hotel we saw and found this nice Paradise Hotel. We chose the suite on the third floor with a lovely terrace and a beautiful view over the ocean. Everything seemed perfect until at 10 pm the disco next door El Barco Hundido opened its doors and an incredible noise called music did not let us sleep until 2 am in the morning. How unfortunate for this really nice Hotel to have such a neighbor.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buterfly8091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I moved from Hotel Angela (as recommended by the lonely planet) to Bocas Paradise because for the same money you get a far bigger, cleaner room with TV, balcony + view, bigger bathroom and all round better deal.
The staff were very friendly and the food good. The view from the restaurant area is fantastic - especially when you can see Dolphins about 15 feet from the edge. All you have to do is go and have a look and you'll see the difference.
The manager, Christin, knows her stuff about Bocas and the locals and is always on hand to help. I was unfortunate enough to find myself in hospital but Christin and/or one of her staff was there constantly to help. Not a bad word to say about it !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKEd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I booked to stay here for four nights of relaxing by the sea but moved after one night. The room I had faced the sea, with a kitchen area, large double bed, terrace with chairs, clean bathroom. I went out for a meal & when I returned the bar next door was playing its music so loud the room was actually shaking. This continued until 3.30am and it was a Monday! ear plugs & a pillow on the head did absolutely nothing to drown out the noise & the shaking. so on tuesday morning i moved to another hotel the Swans Cay which was less than half the price & had two pools & a sundeck and, most importantly, no noise!

Until Barco Mundido (Wreck Deck) is forced to turn down its music at night this will continue to be a MASSIVE problem for this hotel. The staff were friendly if indifferent when I checked in & ate breakfast in the restaurant, though the manager was very sympathetic when I explained why i was moving.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My husband and I had a fantastic trip in Panama. We enjoyed fabulous accomodations and ambiance in Panama until we arrived here. The first room given was beyond disgusting. Bedspread was covered with God knows only what....I didn't even want to touch it. The wall safe was broken and the rusty balcony, which was a 2 foot platform with a broken table and chair overllooking a huge radio tower, was tauted as a water view room. They begrudgingly gave us another room with a broken fan and broken wall safe. Christy, the manager, came up to the room and promised to take care of it - she was never to be seen again. We had to wait almost 3 hours for maintenance to replace it after check in time. They promised to fix the fan the next day...which we knew would never happen. I know in Bocas del Toro to expect basic accomodations, I am not a pill but this place really needs to clean up their act and their rooms. Even the bare walls were all scuffed and dirty. The room reeked of bug spray. Good news - we didn't see a bug!!!!!!!!!! Staff could care less and said "go stay somewhere else if you don't like it here." So ...hold your, close your eyes, and have a great stay if you can bear it! Maybe bigger rooms facing back of hotel are different.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkZumbaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocas Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocas Paradise Hotel

Property: Bocas Paradise Hotel
Address: 1st Street | Next to Taxi 25, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 00420, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bocas Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bocas Paradise Hotel is located in the heart of the vibrant and picturesque Bocas Town. The hotel features three stories of colorful Caribbean architecture perched out over the water with spectacular views. The hotel offers 30 rooms, an incredible restaurant and bar and some of the best views in Bocas. All of our rooms are en suite, have air conditioning, a ceiling fan, free high speed wi fi, and cable TV. We have budget rooms without a view, double and twin rooms with a balcony and view to luxury suites with fridges, coffee machines and gowns to enjoy on the large ocean facing balconies. We look forward to welcoming you to our paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Bocas Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Town Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing