We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 days in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We liked Jenny immediately as she was very accommodating. We arrived early at 8am from the Panama City flight and she had a room ready and waiting for us to relax. The TV was on, fans on, and room light up to make the room very homely. The cabana was cozy but super cute and very clean. There were hammocks outside on the veranda which were awesome to chill on and watch the hummingbirds buzz around. We ended up staying 4 days longer than anticipated as we liked the location. The free bikes were awesome as we biked up to Bluff beach a few times and all around the island each day. There were a few stray kitties around the area which we loved as it reminded us of our pets at home. They were clean and fun to play with and interact with. Overall it was an amazing place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 which was cozy but nice for the 2 of us. We ate on the balcony and you could feel th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darah_Evan_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here and were lucky enough to have a (shared) cabana to ourselfs because no one showed up to move into the room next to ours. In light of this the money we spent here was about right for what we got. We used the kitchen daily, enjoyed the free bikes, free water and owner`s helpfulness. The gardens are very nice, dont expect paradise or an ocean view. That beeing said I must say that if we had to share the small cabana (private bedrooms are tiny) with strangers, it would have been a lottery. If you are travelling as a family or befriended couple, this place is a good choice. If not, make sure you get one of the few completely private solutions, otherwise it is as private as a double bed in a dorm, which would cost you less than half.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in two different rooms due to double booked but didn't mind since both were cozy and charming. Both were clean and comfortable. I recommend John's place if you want to be on a dock over the water (but no wifi) or one of the cabanas for a beautiful outdoor lounging space. Jenny (reception) is a sweetheart, even the neighbors seemed truly happy we were there. We loved it so much we stayed longer than anticipated!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keira0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My experience at Panama's Paradise was not bad, but I was a little let down when we arrived. This place has received rave reviews on Trip advisor, and we were expecting a great stay. We only stayed one night, and I don't think I would have wanted to stay more. The staff was very friendly, and they are definitely proud of their business and have their intentions in the right place. Our balcony was lovely and the decorations of the room were very funky and creative. Our room needed a bit of repair, there was a hole in the floor, what looked to be a old leak in the ceiling and the one bedroom was missing a mattress on one bed. The beds themselves were damp (not mouldy, but damp). The free bike rentals were great, as it is a bit far to walk into town. Overall not a bad experience, but not a memorable one either.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level, I think rooms 1-6
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smo_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

These cute, colorful casitas are about a 5-8 minute bike ride from where the water taxis drop you off. Because the layout is likely foreign at that moment, a taxi will cost you $1 a head to get to her place. It is a really tight space with all the cabanas crunched in and amongst some beautiful, lush gardens, but eventually wandering to the back of the site you will find reception. A nice touch is the free welcome drink that is included. We stayed as a family of 5 in 7&8 combined which worked out just find. Hammocks are on each porch, plenty of kitchen supplies available (although we ate out and barely used them) and the decorations are so adorable! The only complaint is how hot they were. There was no A-C so we relied upon 5 fans going full blast. At night, it cooled down which was nice, but during the day, you werent really able to stay inside .... which wouldnt have mattered to us because we left the next morning. For the price, this is a great option on an otherwise gringo infested, price inflated little island! plus, Jenny was super kind and very helpful ... oh yeah, and the bikes included with this rental were such a spectacular thing as the only way we got around the island were these.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are looking to stay away from the noisier crowd typical of most hostels! Bikes are included, which is a must in Bocas if you are on the more adventurous side and don't want to take a taxi everywhere you go. We stayed at rooms 7, 5, and 3. Our favorite was room 5, as it felt the cleanest and most comfortable. Jenny and the staff are extremely helpful and kind. Nice birdwatching, as there is a lot of nature on the premises!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank iblis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

What can I say, Jenny is really nice. The place itself it’s decorated in a very hippy chick way which suits the surroundings perfectly. It is a really nice place to stay; the people working there are very friendly and will help you with everything you need. A very nice detail is that they let you borrow their bicycles for free, which is cool cause that way you can get to most places for free and also have fun on the ride. There is a beach nearby (not the nicest one but an ok one) and you´re at a 5 minute bicycle ride from most things.
Overall totally worth it! and totally recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guillermo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Selina Bocas del Toro
Selina Bocas del Toro
#2 of 47 in Isla Colon
455 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama's Paradise Saigoncito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama's Paradise Saigoncito

Address: Area Saigon, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: £16 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Panama's Paradise Saigoncito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama's Paradise Caribbean Cabanas "Saigoncito" are located just a five minutes bike-ride away from Bocas Town and around the corner from the beach. This is your home away from home and the perfect place to find out what life is like in Panama's Paradise. The authentic Cabanas are built in the Caribbean style and are surrounded by local daily activities. Inside you find all the luxury that you're familiar with at home. Experience the Caribbean and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Panama's Paradise Saigoncito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama`s Paradise Saigoncito Hotel Bocas Town
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito Bocas Del Toro - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing