We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cabanas and a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabanas and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Panama's Paradise. The cabanas are beautifully decorated, very clean and come with a fully equipped kitchen and great veranda! The staff was very friendly, Jenny made me feel at home and all of them were very welcoming! Location is good as well, close to the center and still quiet at night.

I think this is a perfect place for families or groups of 4/5, since then you have the entire cabana for yourself. When travelling alone or as a couple you have to have a bit of luck with the others you share your cabana with.

I absolutely recommend Panama's Paradise!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LisanneDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    86
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
27
170
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Yes, this is a very pretty place with a nice cabana feel to it. Very well-equipped with quaint decorations. Beds are comfy, cable TV, free bikes, hammocks and hummingbirds. Jenny is very welcoming and helpful. What's not to like? :-)

Room Tip: Room #1 has a full kitchen, 2 beds...like a small apartment. Perfect for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianna1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praires
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and thought this place was perfect! It was so cute inside and had everything you would need. Its not too far away, but you get to use the bicycles for free which is very nice as i found this the perfect way to get around. Jenny is a wonderful host and is extremely helpful and accomadating when ever she can be. Couldnt think of a better place to stay in Bocas :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We started off by staying at Jon's Place, which Jenny looks after. The place was clean and perfect for us with hammocks over the water. We had a little problem with the safe there. We locked all our valuables in it and couldn't get it open. Jenny was great she lent us money, gave us bikes to use for free and lots of complimentary welcome drinks. She finally found someone to cut open the safe and we were able to get our stuff out unscathed. We headed to Bestimentos Island for 3 days and Jenny stored some of our luggage for us. We stayed with Jenny upon returning. We had her old house and it was great. We could have stayed for longer! Everything is very clean and comfortable. Jenny is a wealth of knowledge about the Bocas and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed visiting and chatting with her. Thanks so much Jenny. Maybe we will see you again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Came back from a great vacation and found myself talking more about this hostel than the trip itself! The rooms are super cute and really clean, nice wooden floors with a really cozy feel and really nicely decorated! The free bike rentals were great as the hostel is right off the main street (which is really nice since it can get very loud all throughout the day/night) and is less than a 5 minute bike ride away with several supermarkets right down the block. Jenny is so accommodating and a really sweet person, you can tell she puts her heart into the place. We will continue to solely recommend Panama's Paradise Saigoncito and will only stay here from now on when we are in Bocas.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but be aware there is no community kitchen although several rooms come with a sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For starters Jenny is a very good host and offers a service of what you would expect in a 1st world country. The rooms are well equipped with everything one would expect plus more i.e Bug sprays and a bicycle. The bicycle comes in handy and allows you to get around the Island quickly with ease. The accommodation is about 5mins away from the main road with all the shops and is surrounded by a nice patch of shade with all the trees which looks beautiful. The rooms were small but comfortable and a free drink was offered on the first day. One may feel that the room is over priced which is true however it remains competitive with the other places on the Island. I would definitely return for the simple reason its clean,quiet and 1st world standard of service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zencito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Panama's Paradise Saigoncito for 3 nights and we loved every minute. Jenny is very sweet and accomodating to us. We were delayed a day in getting here and could not get communication to her in a timely manner, so she pushed back our reservation with no charge. They offer a free and refreshing beverage upon arrival, alcohol included. The cabana's on the upper decks were especially wonderful. You can hang out on the deck listening to the birds, relaxing in the hammocks watch TV if you are so inclined. Great location for singles, kids and multiple couples traveling together as they have some connected rooms that share only a kitchen or you can have a fully equipped cabana to yourself. Very peaceful here and just a short bike ride into town (bikes free of charge). Bathrooms very modern and cabanas decorated very quaintly. Beds were comfortable (although my husband fell asleep in the hammocks two nights in a row) Local markets are just down the street. We had a cute little gato that hung out with us as well. Rooms were clean enough considering that Panama is all about lots of outdoor living. My only suggestion is to look up at the ceiling fans once in a while and dust them off. We have every intention of trying out there sister location, Rafeals House on Isla Bastimentos when we return. Plan also to make Panamas Paradise Saigoncito our second home while visiting Bocas in the future. Thank you so much Jenny and staff. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in # 5 which connects a kitchen to #4. These are upstairs with a great big veranda to han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamtoPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.8 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#6 of 13 in Bocas Town
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 16 in Isla Bastimentos
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panama's Paradise Saigoncito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panama's Paradise Saigoncito

Property: Panama's Paradise Saigoncito
Address: Area Saigon, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Panama's Paradise Saigoncito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama's Paradise Caribbean Cabanas "Saigoncito" are located just a five minutes bike-ride away from Bocas Town and around the corner from the beach. This is your home away from home and the perfect place to find out what life is like in Panama's Paradise. The authentic Cabanas are built in the Caribbean style and are surrounded by local daily activities. Inside you find all the luxury that you're familiar with at home. Experience the Caribbean and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Panama's Paradise Saigoncito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama`s Paradise Saigoncito Hotel Bocas Town
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito Bocas Del Toro - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing