We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stole my watch” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Brisas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Las Brisas
Ranked #12 of 30 Bocas Town B&B and Inns
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stole my watch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed there for four nights. Room was ok for the price we payed, big room with AC and clean bathrooms. However, the hotel staff was not really service minded and we had no hot water what so ever, even when we asked the staff for help. But it's not all, usually I lock my valuable things in my bag, one time I didn't and I noticed my watch missing when I had come back to the room after they cleaned it. Unfortunately we had to leave so I couldn't investigate further but I'm sure I would get nothing back..
Anyway, I would recommend to avoid or at least be super cautious about your personal things.

Safe trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahaf119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    34
    9
    23
See reviews for
8
40
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here a few nights and just thought there had been bugs at the beach biting us. Wrong. I stayed with a group of 5 in a few different rooms and we were all attacked by bed bugs. So disgusting. The staff is terribly rude and crazy about getting their money. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bocas Town hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is the worst hotel I've stayed at. Not angry about it, but it's true. No soap, no towels, no blankets. Ceiling looks like it's about to cave in, with shotty patch work and wiring all over the walls and ceiling. Walls block none of the sound from street and hallway. Sharp nails sticking up out of the wooden floors. When we asked for towels, lady at front needed our room number first to document, then proceeded to give frayed old rags for towels. AC was load as a freight train but otherwise worked okay. We paid $55 a night in January. Only stayed here because other places were booked up and we didn't want to walk around forever looking for a spot. We switched hotels after second night. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JXjsab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was told there would be hot water from a certain hour in the morning and in the evening - there was none, ever ( I stayed in the hotel for 4 days). The staff was not helpful at all, asking us not to cry over that matter and that if we were not happy about it, we could check out right away. The rooms are dirty, I am practically sure there are bed bugs in the mattress, and the linens were not changed throughout my entire stay. The only positive point is the back deck on the water. Do not go there, take my advice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fafi128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is cheap, but not cheap enough. We had a double interior room with AC. When we turned in the AC to clear the air, the room got super funky. After complaining, the front desk person was prepared with the worst smelling plug in air freshener I've smelled. He also said we needed ti turn the AC to high. So we were left with 2 choices. Either freeze or inhale funk.

I got up the next morning and moved to a dorm in a hostal rather than stay here.

It's a shame because the staff (especially Nacha) is super helpful. There is a great view off the back, but this hotel (which BTW is for sale) is terrible. This is my first negative review, so bear that in mind.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Yes the hotel is built on the water and the back deck is super cool, but that is it. There is a reason that the hotel is for sale. The owner has decided not to put another dime into it. Saw one dead cockroach and had to move rooms once because of the smell. My friends had stuff taken out of the community fridge. You will meet some cool people and the prices are cheap. Take your chances if you want but do tell me I didn't warn you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My three teenage boys (19,17,14) and I stumbled upon the Brisas Hotel after arriving on the boat to Bocas Del Toro. We ended up staying there for 5 nights and had a great time. The hotel is located at the end of the Main Street and directly on the water. We really enjoyed the back deck area which was only steps from our room and sits directly on the water with a nice steady breeze and the best view in Bocas. My boys enjoyed the international mix of young people, the hustle and bustle of boats coming and going and the beautiful sunsets. It was also great to swim right off the deck of the hotel in beautiful clear and clean water. At one point a dolphin swam by just yards away !!!! There is a great little bakery close by and a convenience store right across the street. This combined with the on site kitchen made for some relaxing meals, snacks and a glass of wine on the back deck. The hotel was a very convenient jumping off point for most of the attractions with the ability for boats to pick up and drop off from the back deck of the hotel....reminded me of Venice. And of course Andy, Danielle and the rest of the staff were great. Thanks guys for a great time and a chance to experience the best of Bocas Del Toro. We are already planning another trip back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Brisas

Property: Hotel Las Brisas
Address: Main Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bocas Town
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Brisas Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing