We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great management!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is probably one of the best deals around in Bocas. We stayed for two weeks and although it rained constantly and we found the Bocas locals to be unwelcoming and rude Muhammed at Jardines Vista del Mar was absolutely wonderful. We were on the third floor and although the condo had a few quirks and we would have liked a king bed it was very well stocked. The AC worked great! The internet worked most of the time although there were times when it slowed to a crawl (this has been our experience throughout Panama). It is a bit out of town but 60 cents takes you anywhere in town and since Bocas is a big party town this is probably a good thing for most. The only noise you have is the rooster in the mornings. The pool was clean most of the time. The view from the third floor is good but the top floors have an awesome view! Muhammed was super accommodating. We had to leave a little early and he adjusted our reservation without hesitation. Wonderful people to deal with. Also, the cleaning staff is excellent! They do a very thorough cleaning every single time. Wow!

Room Tip: Pick the very top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guillermoalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

As always on my visit to Bocas I enjoy my stay at these condos. The service, cleanliness and attention is more than I can ask. Muhammed and Rossi have been always responsive to any questions or needs. This has been my third or fourth stay at these condos and I always do recommend anyone travelling to Bocas to consider staying at Jardines Vista del Mar, Bocas great value for accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A few weeks ago We rented a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights, for my family, the price and services was excellent, we had our 8 month daughter and they had all the accessories she needed to be like home, We recommended the Jardines Vista del Mar in Bocas del Toro Panama

Room Tip: The entire property is very friendly, save and family oriented
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have to say that this was the first time I had been to Bocas and Muhammad and Rosie made the trip super excellent! What fantastic hosts! they made any arrangements we needed and were very accommodating. Muhammad picked us up from the airport and invited us for dinner that night and picked up the tab! the condo we stayed in was always clean and inviting.The pool was a great place fro a relaxing swim and meet other travelers. Taxis are 60 cents anywhere in the town with a few exceptions for out of the way places. The condo itself is a bit out of town but it is a great walk to it and very relaxing away from the partying. People there are very friendly,helpful and patient which is good because I do not know Spanish. I highly recommend staying here as there is lots to do and see and I will be gong back here next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were very happy with this accommodation we felt we got value for our dollar. We had a couple of minor issues which were fixed within a day or two. Muhammad and Rosie were great landlords. They also assisted us making travel arrangements to both the mainland and other islands. They also made recommendations for excursions and restaurants. We always felt welcome. Muhammad even arranged a stop between the airport and apartment at a grocery store as per our request.
Although the beach in front of the hotel was not the best, the pool made up for it. The pool turned out to be a great place to meet other travellers.
The apartment was equipped well. We had read that the kitchen knifes were not the best so brought a couple of paring knifes which was not needed.
A great place to be as Bocas is quite lively it was nice to get back to the calmness of our apartment.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very straightforward condo stay. Rosey was great to work with when it came to navigating Bocas Town and the local islands. She even helped us get onto a bus with neighbors the day after arrival to Bocas del Drago. $6 for a roundtrip bus vs a $25 water taxi . There was an issue the first day with cold water, but it fixed by the time we returned to our condo at the end of the day. Having the gas station made for easier taxi pickups into town(.60 each way) as opposed to full taxi's in town near hostels and restaurants. Bed was comfy, appliances are new and housekeeping was great everyday.
Make sure to bring cash with you from other cities, as the 1 ATM on the island tends to run out of money!! Chino stores will give you cash back for a fee of 10%, a high price but worth it when you are depserate since basically no bars, restaurants or taxis take credit/debit cards.
If you do Bocas right, you won't be in your accommodations for the majority of your stay. But the price and location was right for us! There's even a nice dock to walk to in back of the property and take in the beautiful bay with a rum cocktail. A nice walk home from town is also not a bad idea when the weather is warm and the sky is lit up with stars.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolBriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. It was our favorite accommodation in Panama (we stayed in 3). We were in apartment 1, a one-bedroom, ground floor condo. We had a little patio surrounded by lush vegetation that provided privacy and was quite nice. Everything in the apartment as comfortable and very U.S-style. Muhammad was a great host and provided all kinds of helpful info about restaurants and things to see and do. He also arranged to have us picked up at the airport. Our flight was nearly 3 hours late bec of storms but they were watching the airport and made sure someone was waiting for us.

The location was a ways out of town, but the cabs were only $.60/pp so it was ease to get around. It also helped the condos are located next to the only gas station in town, so you can just tell the cabbie to take you there and they know where it is. Air conditioning and shower were great. And trust me, you need the AC because it is hot!

The value for the money was great, best of any places we stayed in Panama.
We enjoyed our stay and would return. In fact, we’re contemplating an extended trip back and possibly a monthly rental.

Room Tip: All cabs are $.60/pp, don't ask just get in and have change ready and pay when you get dropped o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbroadDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tesoro Escondido
Tesoro Escondido
#1 of 1 in Bluff Beach
309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
#5 of 20 in Isla Colon
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines Vista del Mar Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines Vista del Mar Condos

Address: 4 P.H. Jardines vista del Mar, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 01010100, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: £41 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines Vista del Mar Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
450 to 900 sq ft condos at prices lower than that of a decent hotel room, with a full kitchen and large seaview balconies or terraces in bright and breezy modern buildings. Located in a non touristy part of the Town of Bocas del Toro, 70 meters from a white sand safe swimming beach and a four minute, 60 cent pp taxi ride from all the action in the Town Center, the condos has many of the amenities you are used to. These include a swimming pool, air conditioning, cable TV, free high speed wifi Internet, a full kitchen, comfortable furniture and furnishings and comfortable beds. We offer 450 sq ft one bed room one bath condos, Standard 750 sq ft two bed room, one bath condos and Superior 900 sq ft two bed room, two ensuite condos. The two bed room condos have large balconies with sea view and the one bed room condos on the ground floor have small private terraces This is a great place to get the Caribbean flavor of Bocas del Toro. Four minutes to night clubs, bars, restaurants, tour operators,and easy access some of the nicest snorkeling spots, the best surfing beaches the best diving spots and the spectacular Red Frog and shady, tranquil Drago and Starfish beaches. The most highly rated International restaurant, Guari Guari, is a two minute walk and reputedly the best Caribbean style restaurant, El Beso de Dragon, less than five minute walk away. There is a small grocery store within 70 meters of the condo.The locals are welcoming, friendly and always ready to go out to of their way to help. Many of our guests have made new friends, not only with the locals but tourists from all parts of the world. The magic of Bocas is that you make new friends easily.Our guests have told us that they have enjoyed going to sleep to the sound of the gently rolling waves rather than that of the loud music that plays till early hours in the Town Center,Muhammed and Rosy believe that they have been lucky to have some of the greatest people as their guests, of which many have become friends. They are dedicated to do all they can to help their guests enjoy their stay and take back wonderful memories of Bocas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines Vista del Mar Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Vista Del Mar Condos Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing