We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy spot”
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Restaurant with Italian food. Atmosphere to spend between friends and family. Possibility to drink delicious drink during Happy Hour. We offer pasta, pizza, fresh fish, seafood, crazy food, meats and much more. Our main dining room has a direct view of the sea. Barracuda is a place where one can relax with quiet music while enjoying Italian and local dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant with Italian food. Atmosphere to spend between friends and family. Possibility to drink delicious drink during Happy Hour. We offer pasta, pizza, fresh fish, seafood, crazy food, meats and much more. Our main dining room has a direct view of the sea. Barracuda is a place where one can relax with quiet music while enjoying Italian and local dishes.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A cozy spot”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The atmosphere was very cozy and friendly and the food was amazing. We had Greek salad and bruschetta as appetizer, and ravioli as main course. The food was authentically italian, one of the best in a very long time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonosi, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pizza is a good choice”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great pizza with tons of toppings. Nice view. ~$16 for a large, filling pie. Our server spoke english and spanish and was attentive. Cold beers. Caribbean breeze. One of the nicer restaurants without the tourist trap feel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I wouldn't have guessed!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Coming from Canada, it's near impossible to find a good Italian restaurant. Everything has been 'Americanized' and is nothing is like what you'd find at the restaurants in Italy. On a trip to Panama, out on a small island, I never expected to encounter good, authentic Italian food. A very welcome surprise eating at Barracuda! We had the tuna carpaccio, salad, pizza, crab ravioli, all beyond expectations. After a week of eating at the seemingly ubiquitous fast-food quality restaurants on Bocas, it was great to finally stumble across some proper well-made food! If only they could open a branch a little further north too...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macaqueee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montezuma, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a calm beautiful place for my Thursday night! This is my second time here and it was even more amazing the second time around! Tonight I was able to try their fresh fish of the day with salad and potatoes.....wow. I just moved to Bocas Town and will definitely be coming here a lot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst pizza, worst cheese”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

No complaints about the good, seafront location and the attentive service. But the pizza, one of the specialties, is terrible and overpriced. Would not have gone if I had known.

Helpful?
Thank Lungui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barracuda B, Propietario at Barracuda, responded to this review, 10 March 2017
Dear Customer, We have changed all our staff. We invite you to know our new service. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing