We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palma Royale
Nearby Hotels
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Bahia(Bocas Town)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bocas del Toro(Bocas Town)
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laguna(Bocas Town)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
265
116
42
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
116
42
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrindercoffee beansseparate bedroomin townbocas del torowrap around balconythe main streetnice hotelluxury suitegreat view of the waterbreakfast was includedfresh fruitthe hotel staffother islandscomfortable bedflat screen tvevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Palma Royale middle of April. Perfect location, great views from the penthouse and jr. suites. Staff is very accomodating, with suggestions on local tours and restaurants. Roderick makes a great Mai Tai. Recommend for comfortable relaxing get away.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view,nice to people watch when swinging in the hammock
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

my wife and i loved staying at the palma royale in bocas. the location is ideal if you want to stay in the town and enjoy the flavor of the people and the lifestyle. Carmen at the front desk was so lovely to take care of our needs and help with suggestions on what to do because we did run into rainy weather but we still kept ourselves busy and enjoyed the islands. Melissa was amazing and so friendly with us we feel like we knew her before as a good friend. The room was spacious, cool and very comfortable. the breakfast was delicious. we cant wait to go back someday and visit. Bob and keith were also great to us as i think they are to all who come to this friendly island. choose this hotel and you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honest46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We left Panama for an unplanned trip to Bocas del Toro. Our stay at the Hotel Palma Royale was great. The room was beautiful and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is central to everything. I would recommend to all.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center, but made no difference to us. Jump in the water across the street and have a great walk seeing the sights
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I frequently stay at the Palma Royale with business associates and for pleasure. There is not a nicer hotel with better amenities in Bocas del Toro. The entire staff from Carmen, Melissa, Keith, Bob, Roderick and the rest are wonderful, very helpful and knowledgeable people. The rooms are extremely well appointed with more amenities found in most major hotel chains. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastic, just depends on how many beds or floor plan you desire. Suites are amazing with expansive views!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was on the expensive side considering there is no pool, no beach, and the elevator does not work. They wanted us to walk up 4 flight of stairs for a top of the line price. It was clean, the bed was comfortable , and most of the staff were professional.
The view from the second floor was pretty nice, and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the activity below, both on the street and on the water. However, next rip is there is one, we will stay someplace else.

Room Tip: Stay away from 104 unless you want to be in the dark all the time, It is also right next to the laundry.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mingo425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews