We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palma Royale
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laguna(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristina(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
266
118
42
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
118
42
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrindercoffee beansseparate bedroomin townbocas del torowrap around balconythe main streetnice hotelluxury suitegreat view of the waterbreakfast was includedfresh fruitthe hotel staffother islandscomfortable bedflat screen tvevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were in the Bocas area for a total of two weeks and had a fantastic vacation. We stayed at Tesoro on Playa Bluff for three days, the La Loma for three days, then Palma Royale for a full week before coming back to the States. The first two hotels were wonderful, and I have reviewed them independently. Palma Royale was also wonderful, but in a slightly different way.

Staying at the Palma Royale was the perfect base to explore the Bocas area; we'd go scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, etc every day, and always looked forward to coming back to our AIR CONDITIONED room, where we could relax before going out for dinner. The TV worked great, the bathroom was huge and actually quite beautiful, the maid service was thoughtful, and the views from the room let us enjoy the Bocas area even when we weren't outside!

The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, even to the point of making us a special takeaway breakfast when we had to leave our last morning before the kitchen opened! Which reminds me - a real breakfast was included every morning!

I highly recommend Palma Royale if you're staying in Bocas town and want kind of a "deluxe" experience; it's well worth it, and the air conditioning feels great!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 303; there was an elevator (which is rare on the island). The room had one private bedroom with a great balcony to watch the sunsets, as well as a large living room which had another queen size bed, large sofa, kitchen type table, etc. Plenty of room - great for couples traveling with a kid or two.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough great review. We appreciate it and our future guests do as well.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Palma Royale.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was amazing! My husband and I stayed there and could not have had a better experience. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was spotless. The location is probably the best part and you will not find a better spot on the island!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you so much for the Wonderful review! We really appreciate it and strive everyday to make our guests happy.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A perfect location, nice decoration, excellent service overall. We will visit again for sure. We when there for our 10th anniversary and it was an excellent place to celebrate such an special ocation. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Palma Royale and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I went to Bocas and wanted to stay at a clean and comfortable hotel. ( we stayed at the Trump in Panama City...so you will know our taste). We found experienced a very friendly service ( a 5 for the area), rooms are neat and clean, spacious with a kitchen and refrigerator. I would stay there again. Fun place to visit!! If you are on a budget there are many more reasonably priced places to stay, many!! But that was not our focus.

Room Tip: make sure to make your air reservations early!! For the best tour look for a Panamanian gentleman... Migar 66016561, 66698040 ask for a "private" tour..... for a little more...($20-40) a couple can go anywhere and everywhere all day...avoid going with 17 other people and being on a schedule... We loved it!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capitan961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Perfect location new building clean sweet nice colors probably the nicest hotel in the area and the island itself is unbelievable there are tons of boats right across the street that would take you to the other islands. 2 min drive from the airport

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottyk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Owner at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank for taking the time and writing a great review. We appreciate the 5 stars!
We hope to see you at the Palma Royale in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews