We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Bocas Paradise Cafe
Ranked #43 of 71 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
George Town, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

the location is very good, and the staff seem happy. The service was good and the food was served on time and good quality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TropicalOutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
328 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice view good food”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at the Bocas Paradise Cafe and we really enjoyed it. I wasn't particularly hungry after a big lunch so I ordered a bowl of their seafood bisque. It was delicious and had large shrimp chunks of lobster, fish, and calamari. The bisque was thick and nicely seasoned and it was really enough for a meal and I felt a bargain for $5.50. My wife had shrimp in linguine which had several large shrimp which were first grilled and then added to a large order of wide linguine in a delicious sauce. She couldn't finish it. The total for both of us came to a little over $17 with two beers. The service was very good and our waitress was pleasant. It had a wonderful view of the water taxis coming in and going out to Carenero and it was a wonderful evening.u

Helpful?
Thank psmilsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I ate breakfast every morning, it was delicious but a little expensier than other restaurants, but I looooooove the sea view when i was eating

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thinnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Excellent service, nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great hotel to stay, breakfast wasn't enough for one person reason I decided to eat outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nice quiet verandah right on the water. Great fish. Ate lunch here with friends. Very enjoyable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocas Paradise Cafe also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Bocas Paradise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing