We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel, All Amenities, Lovely Staff”
Review of Hosteluego

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hosteluego
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I spent 3 nights in Hostel Luego and it was a wonderful place to stay in Bocas. It is near the main street but far enough away not to be too noisy to sleep. The hostel has a great kitchen, TV room with lots of channels, hot showers and a hammock area as well as computers for use and an area for handwashing if you need it. All of the rooms have air con which is a blessing in Bocas and the dorms have lockers and comfortable beds. The staff are very helpful and can fill you in on things to do around Bocas or rent bikes/kayaks whatever you need. A big thanks to Alex for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well appointed hostel, great location, great kitchen, clean, relaxed vibe, everything you need to have an amazing time in Boca's! Just bring your personality!
I planned on staying a few days & ended up staying close to 3 months, July 21-Oct 10!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hostaluego for 2 nights and it was absolutly the perfect place to stay in bocas. The location is great, not to noisy and 6 minutes walk from the main steet. The atmosphere is hip and young w cool people. The kitchen in well equipped abd the rooms are clean, and simple. The shower is amazing with strong stream and hot water all day long!!! The staff wes really nice and helpful. We will totally come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariaschitrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night in one of the private rooms at Hosteluego and we really impressed by the hostel. Not only is it nice and clean, but there are a lot of quality details such as art on the walls that you wouldn't necessarily expect from a hostel but that make it really nice. I was particularly impressed by the hot water rain-head shower heads in the shared bathroom upstairs. So great! The kitchen is also very nice and clean, and if we had stayed more than one night we would certainly have taken advantage of it to do some cooking. There are also some comfortable areas to hang out in the hostel as well as a couple laptops that are available for guests to use.The staff are also very friendly. All-in-all, I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel, and would certainly recommend it if you are looking for a hostel on Isla Colón.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in Hosteluego 3 nights and it was absolutly geat time. The staff helped and answered any question. It is 5 minute from the main street and there are many supermarkets nearby. The showers are great and there is hot water all day long. We had really good stay in Hosteluego!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdiAzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We Slept at a private bedroom. The room is very nice, great bed and got A/C. Only problem is that when A/C's are open it's very noisy.
Nice Kitchen, nice atmosphere. The manager, Alex, is very nice and very helpful.
Value is great.

Room Tip: It's a bit noisy in the private rooms due to A/C's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Luego is the best place to stay i Bocas. Great ammenties for the value and always very cool people. Comfy beds, great AC, hot water, and anything else you really need. The hostel is always very clean and welcoming and its set up perfectly to allow for social things to be sperate from sleeping so you can party or sleep without disturbing others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Hansi
Hostal Hansi
#1 of 42 in Bocas Town
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Isla Chica
Posada Isla Chica
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteluego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteluego

Address: Avenue G between 5th and 6th Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Bocas Town
Price Range: £7 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location steps from downtown Bocas. Walking distance to all bars, restaurants & shopping. Free WIFI, hot water, a/c, computer use, pancake mix/syrup, and coffee. Party everywhere else, but come back to sleep at a quiet, safe and secure building. All dorms with personal safes. All privates with personal safes and personal frigs. Everything clean and new. If you don't see it, ask us for info. Backpackers, surfers, college students, gap year students and beyond - everybody is welcome at HosteLuego. Party, relax and have the best Bocas del Toro vacation ever. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hosteluego Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing