We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay...Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace and dock with view of saigon bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace and dock with view of saigon bay
view from the kitchen into the bay kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
terrace and dock with view of saigon bay
view from the kitchen into the bay
kitchen area
front view
the neighborhood from the water side
bathroom
upstairs terrace and bedroom
island shot
best place for the sunsets
outside fence wall mural
walkway to the beach
entrance gate
close up of the wall mural
stairway to the bedroom
TV corner
king size bed
terrace and view of the bay
the kitchen
walk in from land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LSEverroa...
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay...Loved it!”
Reviewed 12 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the one bedroom house for just over a month during December/January.
It was our 2nd stay in Bocas and we were familiar with the Saigon area. The owners of Over The Water Rentals, Claudia and Marlin could not have been nicer as I had been communicating with Claudia for months before our stay.
Everything was just right when we got there. It is just like having your own place right over the water in a very calm bay. Claudia lives next door and was very helpful with any questions we had. The whole atmosphere was great. We had a good time meeting the other renters in the cabins behind us. We are looking forward to a return trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markinoc
Newport Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this unit during September 2010 with my girlfriend. (This was our second visit to Bocas) The owner and her family live in their house next door, and they are great. The house is over the water, and it is like having your own house in Bocas, for the price for a crappy-decent room, since the unit has a full kitchen and separate bedroom. The owner, Claudia, is respectful of privacy but very often available with a yell over to her dock for information about the town or tours or Bocas in general.

Staying here is like staying in the guest house of your cool friends that live in paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2010
thanks mark. i appreciate your feedback. you guys were really cool too. how was the rafting by the way ?
hope we see again :-)
claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_Go...
Panama City, Panama, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo completa que estaba la cocina, la hospitalidad de Claudia
Liked least: Las sillas poco confortable, quizás mejorar con algunos colchones..., No tenia internet
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
gracias marcel - lo esperamos aca siempre ! saludos a la familia !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing