We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 $ happy hour rolls”
Review of Raw Sushi + Martini Bar - CLOSED

Raw Sushi + Martini Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The only bar in bocas to offer sushi and carribean fusion, as well as a wide selection of martinis. Not only for sushi-lovers, our menu offers a wide variety of dishes made daily with the freshest products. In order to maintain the highest quality of freshness in our product, certain items our subject to availability.Our cozy dining area offers oceanfront views, and the best breezes in Bocas town. Happy Hour starts at 6pm everday, offering $1 off all martinis and $1 national beers.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“4 $ happy hour rolls”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We've made a few trips here in the last couple weeks and we'll definitely be stopping by a few more times... Deals aren't too bad for happy hour.
1$ beers and 4$ sushi rolls
(I believe 4-7pm)
Although the happy hour menu is smaller, there are still some great super yummy options. Also, there are a few veggie options up for grabs as well. There's an awesome veggie roll with plantain in it.. YUM!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RawrrItsssAlexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    50
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of our trip to Panama”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is almost hard to write a review that does Raw Sushi + Martini Bar any justice, but I will give it a shot. First of all, the location of the restaurant is absolutely stunning and the decor/layout and the atmosphere inside the restaurant was truly breathtaking. The service was super friendly and attentive and the music set the perfect mood for a great evening. Now to get to the food. Every dish we had was absolutely amazing, and after speaking to the owner Brittany (who is fantastic by the way) we learned it is all locally caught fish and purchased fresh every day. The attention to detail and the combination of ingredients and flavours left us wanting more and more and more. I just couldn't get enough of the Tuna Tartar tacos and the Mahi Mahi roll. We stayed in Bocas Del Toro for two nights and made a point of eating at Raw a second night in a row after loving it so much the first night.

If you are in the mood for great food, great service, and an overall amazing experience then Raw is a restaurant at which you MUST enjoy a meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not even edible.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The worst sushi we have ever had. We threw it in the water it was so bad. The salmon sashimi was not fresh, the waitress even told us it was previously frozen. The place would probably be shut down if it wasn't in a third world country. Stay clear if you value your health.

Helpful?
Thank Heatha1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany-morgan3, Owner at Raw Sushi + Martini Bar, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and sorry to hear of your bad experience. Our priority is the seafood that is available locally, and that is generally what we will recommend to a table. Unfortunately, fresh salmon is not available in Central America, and that is one of few seafood products that we import. It is no secret that the salmon comes frozen, and that is why we do not have salmon sashimi on the menu. Next time in the Caribbean, try some Yellowfin Tuna or Red Snapper. Unless you were sick from our food (And we have never been reported of an illness from our food), stating a warning for ones health and declaring that we should be shut down, is a little out of line.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cocktails and ceviche”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a very nice meal here in a very good location. Perhaps a little bit pricey for the town, but one of the nicer places to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Briony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sushi”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good vibe, unique art made or recycled everything. Decent sushi and martini's. Go during happy hour..$4 rolls

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raw Sushi + Martini Bar also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing