We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RAW in Bocas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raw Sushi + Martini Bar - CLOSED

Raw Sushi + Martini Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The only bar in bocas to offer sushi and carribean fusion, as well as a wide selection of martinis. Not only for sushi-lovers, our menu offers a wide variety of dishes made daily with the freshest products. In order to maintain the highest quality of freshness in our product, certain items our subject to availability.Our cozy dining area offers oceanfront views, and the best breezes in Bocas town. Happy Hour starts at 6pm everday, offering $1 off all martinis and $1 national beers.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“RAW in Bocas”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a really good dinner and the raw Tuna (not on the menu-have to ask) was very nice. The selection included fish, chicken and steak. My steak was cooked just as I had asked. Everyone at the table was please with their food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    50
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great happy hour. Great service. Great environment. It gets crowded but rightfully so. Nice work raw!

Helpful?
Thank travellingdude3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible food and drinks! ”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful sushi and drinks! Everything is delicious and they have a happy hour from 4 to 6 PM. Located over the water, you get a wonderful breeze. The service is also excellent. Will come back at least one or more times during our stay! So, so delicious!!

Helpful?
Thank Kimberleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat here every night!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We ate hear twice out of 4 nights and could have quite easily eaten here all of them. e celebrated my boyfriends birthday here and it was perfect, set on the waters edge with the sun setting, chill out music and some of the best sushi we've ever tasted. Try the beef, and the Panamanian rolls!! Cocktails here are also pretty spot on

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Happy Hour”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice and loved it! We came early and took advantage of their 4-6pm Happy Hour and had wonderful food and drinks at a great price. Eating on the water is our preference so for us, this is a perfect place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellenspov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raw Sushi + Martini Bar also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing