We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beso del Drago

Beso del Drago
Ranked #36 of 70 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, South American, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
canmore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We walked from town (20 minutes) but well worth it. If you are looking for where the locals go this is it! Ordering off the menu will take time. We noticed all the locals ordering the "soup of the day" and obviously this came out quickly. If you are looking for fine dining or have not eaten in a local spot before be prepared. It was quite warm, don't be afraid to ask to turn on one of the fans.This is a road side restaurant and nothing fancy, but the food is tasty, hot and inexpensive compared to other restaurants in the main village.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I truly believe that when visiting you go where the locals go to eat. This place was very popular with the locals. We gave it a try and were not disappointing. It's a local diner where you can get a meal with a beer for $5/pp. Food was very good too. Keep in mind, there is no English spoken here, so you'll have to figure it out in Spanish. We liked this place and would recommended. It's a bit off the beaten path but we saw lots of gringos get taxis out here, it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AbroadDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Eating with the locals”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I had lunch there on a rainy balmy day. Had the homemade soup and a side of rice...$2.50...which was fantastic. Washed it down with $1 beers... you just can't beat that!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeDubMBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST TASTE/PRICE IN TOWN”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

If you like a local meal, with tropical favor. Restaurant that is clean and close to the ocean. Has the best soup in town! And, to me its the best price in town, even better than Chicho's or Tom's. Now, what I dislike about it is, since they have few help, food takes forever sometimes. But, that aside, I love a kiss from the dragon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLENWOOD
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The other end of the Island”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Bocas del Drago... it's the primitive side of the Caribbean. Take the Drago bus from the park in Bocas town. There's a good restaurant for lunch and it's just a short walk to Starfish Beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom88039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beso del Drago also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Beso del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing