We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy”

Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 70 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Pub, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Wifi in Bocas Town! Conde Nast Traveler's 2014 Gold List Cuisines & Bars, IP APP, honored Hotel Bocas del Toro as one of the Gold Lists Cuisines & Bars recognizing Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant & Bar as a trendy venue in the Caribbean among the best in the world. Hotel Bocas del Toro also received TripAdvisor's 2014 "Certificate of Excellence". Including Conde Naste Traveler ¨Caribbeans Secret Islands, The Bliss of Bocas¨ 2013 featured article. From every vantage point, the ocean & island views inspire us to respond to the elements & the cuisine we prepare. Bocas del Toro's only wood, caribbean, oceanfront boutique hotel, restaurant & bar. We invite you to join us and experience the best of Bocas del Toro.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stopped our walking, exploring for an snack and the water scene was pleasant. A good view of how the water taxi's move. This was a wonderful insight of island living.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    15
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Beautiful location, the food was good. I had the lobster and my friend had the shrimp. (the shrimp are really small in Bocas, but good) The side dishes were really good also. Service is slow, but it is everywhere in Panama, we just sat back and looked at the water while enjoying a Mojito, it doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome view to the ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Talk about quality dining. If you love the ocean like I do, you will appreciate sitting right on the dock and having your meal over the waves. The food is excellent , and the beers are cold. What else could you ask for?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ElPana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good solid breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good selection of breakfasts. We had ham and cheese omelettes. Good. Coffee was good and refills were self serve.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service ever!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

People in charge of the dinning room were slow, and careless.
In the morning of my second breakfast, I had to wait for a clean table, eventhough there were a lot of tables availabe. The problem was that the woman in charge of cleaning up the table for the guest, was not motivated at all to do her work. She was lazy and very careless with her work.
Wjen finally I got a table , it was so dirty, I had to ask for a piece of cloth and clean it up, personally.
The variety of the food was very poor, and the people working there were slow and lazy.
I was very dissapointed , except for the person at the bar, who prepared a very good special coffe for me at the bar, coffy that I obviously had to pay extra. No intention of good service at all !!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wold, Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and your experience at our waterfront restaurant was unfortunate.
We are working with the restaurant staff as a result of your comments. Though service is indicatively slow in the Caribbean, we will evaluate the difference of carelessness and lazy. We offer complimentary coffee with breakfast, as many cups as one wishes. Since we do not provide a cappuccino machine, we don´t make special coffees, unless they include alcohol which would be an additional fee. Again, your comments are valuable and we continue to do our best in this lovely Caribbean setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant also viewed

Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing