We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lobster dinner on the deck”

Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 70 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Pub, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Wifi in Bocas Town! Conde Nast Traveler's 2014 Gold List Cuisines & Bars, IP APP, honored Hotel Bocas del Toro as one of the Gold Lists Cuisines & Bars recognizing Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant & Bar as a trendy venue in the Caribbean among the best in the world. Hotel Bocas del Toro also received TripAdvisor's 2014 "Certificate of Excellence". Including Conde Naste Traveler ¨Caribbeans Secret Islands, The Bliss of Bocas¨ 2013 featured article. From every vantage point, the ocean & island views inspire us to respond to the elements & the cuisine we prepare. Bocas del Toro's only wood, caribbean, oceanfront boutique hotel, restaurant & bar. We invite you to join us and experience the best of Bocas del Toro.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great lobster dinner on the deck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our last dinner in Bocas Town was at Hotel Bocas del Toro. Ate under the stars, grilled lobster - delicious! Service was perfectly fine. Nice evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank HKA111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    15
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stopped our walking, exploring for an snack and the water scene was pleasant. A good view of how the water taxi's move. This was a wonderful insight of island living.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Beautiful location, the food was good. I had the lobster and my friend had the shrimp. (the shrimp are really small in Bocas, but good) The side dishes were really good also. Service is slow, but it is everywhere in Panama, we just sat back and looked at the water while enjoying a Mojito, it doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome view to the ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Talk about quality dining. If you love the ocean like I do, you will appreciate sitting right on the dock and having your meal over the waves. The food is excellent , and the beers are cold. What else could you ask for?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ElPana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good solid breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good selection of breakfasts. We had ham and cheese omelettes. Good. Coffee was good and refills were self serve.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant also viewed

Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
 
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Carenero Island, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing