We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocomo on the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cocomo on the Sea
Ranked #19 of 30 Bocas Town B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best B&B in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We just came back from our visit to Bocas Del Toro. A gorgeous caribbean town.
Our trip there was even more pleasant thanks to Doug and his fabulous staff. We were there three nights. Any questions you have will be answered...he went above and beyond helping us on our quest to explore Bocas. The food and views are great!
Contrary to other reviews, we felt the neighbors caused no problems and the dog only barks once in a while.
You can't get any better than Cocomo :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    31
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was a very homely place and the view from the back stunning. Bit of a walk from the boat port but worth it. However we only stayed one night as some of our group found it pricy and away from the action. The owner was so accommodating when we said we wanted to cut our stay short.
We were able to use the free kayaks and had a relaxing day on the deck, much needed after many nights in hostels.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gib
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

My boyfriend and I fell in love with this place the minute we saw it... We were island hopping and staying in various places but cocomo was so comfortable and welcoming we kept going back!

The owner Douglas was an excellent host and was so helpful and interesting to talk to. The breakfast was the best we experienced and the quiet deck with comfy cushions and hammock over looking the sea was the perfect place to chill out.

The highlight for my boyfriend was the opportunity to use the kayaks available to explore the surrounding areas.

Thank you so much Doug!

:-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Cocomo and enjoyed being able to swim in the ocean from right outside our room. The price was very reasonable and having breakfast right on the water was nice. The staff and owner were all very helpful and relaxed. We liked the location, being able to walk to nearby restaurants and bars, but being away a little from the Main Street. We were fortunate because we had the place to ourself and could use the waterfront hammock anytime we wanted!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We chose the hotel based on trip advisor reviews and a friend s recommendation and I fell in love with the place. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is simply delicious and varied...there are amazing starfish in the sea beneath the sun deck ( please do not touch them) and the views are lovely. Douglas, the owner is very pleasent and helpful and adds to the hospitality offered by his lovely staff. the garden has very interesting tropical plants and I enjoyed hammocking to the sea breeze. Well done to the management.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaynecutajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Another wonderful trip to Bocas Town and another great stay at The Cocomo. I was so excited to see the new mural, which was being done last year as we left. We were a smaller group this year, we only had 2 of the rooms instead of the entire house. The place was full the whole time but everything was very quiet. Including the neighbors and their dogs. I actually enjoy when they have a get together and play music. It always ends rather early. This trip they only had one evening for a family event and it was over by 8pm. My favorite room is the one in the back next to the laundry. Doug had a new bed and a/c in the room. Better then ever. I dream about my Cocomo hammock time.

Room Tip: The two front rooms are great if you want to hear the water, but you will also hear the other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Let me start off saying that these are my kind of people ! Now having said that, service was great breakfast was awsome best omelettes ever. Owner douge took great care in our stay, set my wife and my self up with a privite snorkeling trip with a local and reasonable price 60$ three locations. I must say i will defanitly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
4.0 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocomo on the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocomo on the Sea

Property: Cocomo on the Sea
Address: Avenida Norte and 6A Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management!!! We are having such fun redecorationg the rooms, new staff, cooks, cleaning people! Building a new dock and changing the garden into a Pop-up music Happy Hour area! Come visit us and let us take good care of you in our intimate Bed and Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cocomo on the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocomo On The Sea Hotel Bocas Town
Cocomo On The Sea Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing