We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocomo on the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Swan's Cay Hotel(Bocas Town)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Bahia(Bocas Town)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Isla Chica(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Olas(Bocas Town)
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bocas del Toro(Bocas Town)
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Laguna(Bocas Town)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
68
31
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
31
21
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our room at Cocomo was true "Carribean style". Not fancy, but clean, full of local flavor and exactly what we had hoped for. The shower, very important to me, was fine, plenty of water pressure and hot water. Communal-dining breakfast (included in our rate) on the porch overlooking the sun deck and sea was good, and also a good chance to share experiences with fellow travelers. The second day we had the chance to spend some time with Doug the owner, a very friendly guy who was a treasure trove of tips and local information. There's fancier hotels, but we're glad we chose Cocomo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohacor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This is a amazing hotel just a few meters from the clear bleu sea... rooms are verry clean and nice..when you waking up in the morning and walk out of youre room to get breakfast youre sitting at a big table with the other hotel guest with alacarte order breakfast and a great vieuw...or you can chill out in one of the hammocks...staff is friendly and helpfull..and the owner is a real great guy...everyone should stay here easy to walk no cab needed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mankevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Cocomo is a good fit for someone wanting to visit Bocas Town on a tight budget. The rooms are clean, if a little ragtag, the staff is friendly, and the view is nice.

This said we found the place very loud. The neighbors get up early and make plenty of noise. There is some trash that rolls up from the sea onto the B&B, and the breakfast was, well, unimaginative and paltry.

Cocomo on the Sea isn't the worst. It isn't the best either. It is a bit middling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Cocomo is a lovely bungalow-style bed and breakfast right on the water in Bocas Town. Five star resort it is not, but this rustic gem is very clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is delicious. The owner, Douglas, is very kind and will help you plan day trips to other islands, beaches or to snorkel. At $70 per night, it was a great value and we were more than comfortable. There are lovey hammocks and comfy chairs on a big patio right over the water, making for a lovely place to read and unwind. Hot showers, laundry service and speedy wifi make it feel like home. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Douglas the owner was great! The rooms were roomy, clean, with a nice decor. The front deck was fabulous, right on the water with free kayaks to borrow. The view of the lightning storms from the hammocks were a favourite pre-bedtime activity for us. Breakfast was included and there was a decent selection to choose from. They had onsite laundry facilities available which we found was not that common, so it was much appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic; walking distance to everything. Douglas, we enjoyed chatting with you on your deck and partying with you at the Bookstore! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suede444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews