We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Mamallena Bocas del Toro(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Surfari B&B(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel la Terraza(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bocas Inn(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bocas Villas(Bocas Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
247
118
40
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
118
40
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themebocas del torothe ownerin towntop floorhotel locationouter islandspanama citymaster suitethe entire hotelwater taxipeople watchingincluded breakfasta wonderful stayspacious roomnearby islandsprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We only spent one night in a double room , on our way home, as we had an early flight to catch fo
( 80 dollars). It was fantastic. Th service was friendly the hotel room was perfect. T he hotel is stylish /historical , clean, well equipped with satelite TV, coffee and tea maker, hot water lovely. Breakfast included in the price of the room was light but great. They also offer a buffet breakfast for 8 dollars which is fine also. Right in the centre of Bocas town. A wonderful place to wash up and rest up

Room Tip: Bocastown is loud on the weekends, water front rooms would get noisy with music and laughter, bt that's part of the charm too!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moniks20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

One of the main reasons my family choose this hotel is its location in center of lively city. Hotel Bocas del Toro is a quiet, comfortable, clean oasis in the center of all the action. My family of 5 opted for the Luxury Ocean View room, which added tremendously to our sense of serenity. After a long adventure in Costa Rica, we loved indulging in the comforts at Hotel Bocas del Toro. Service at the hotel was very friendly and very competent. All our requests were met in a timely, elegant manor. We loved the restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner, and the bartenders make fantastic cocktails. The food didn't skip a beat when we ordered room service. Complimentary beach towels, an iPod dock so we could play our own music, great bathroom products, proximity to the dive shop we loved (Starfleet Scuba)... Enthusiastically awaiting our return to Hotel Bocas del Toro!

Room Tip: If you can, reserve the Luxury Ocean View room, being on the water is amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cvonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

we had a wonderful, healthy lunch there on their dock. loved the food and atmosphere. it was very clean and the chef was accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank anselyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Staying at Hotel Bocas Del Toro was a wonderful treat (great value for price)! The location is very central, the rooms are SO clean and the staff are very helfpul! And since their restaurant was being renovated when we were there, they arranged for breakfast over at Lili's Cafe nearby (which was really tasty and thoughtful of them to do!!)... would highly recommend this for couples that are looking for something nicer than private rooms at the hostels in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank you_gotta_be_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hotel BDT is a great place to stay for a number of reasons – it’s right on the water (probably what you came to Bocas for in the first place), it’s right in town without being too noisy, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and it’s an attractive place. When we were there, the inviting-looking bar and restaurant were closed and undergoing active renovations/construction, and they were sending guests to Lili’s for breakfast; I think the bar and restaurant have likely been reopened by now. The water went out once while we were showering; the staff responded quickly and got the issue fixed. We booked one tour through the front desk and were pleased with it. It was fun to have the water taxis take us right to our hotel dock. I splurged and got the ocean view room – with the 20% discount (perhaps due to construction?), it was absolutely worth it. Nice rooms with lovely balconies, very comfy beds, good AC, and a great view -- the mountains, Cayo Caranero, and all the boats coming and going. I wish I were there right now!

Room Tip: Ocean view costs more, but I really enjoyed it
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews