We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here,”

Parque Nacional Marino Isla Bastimentos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Two Tank Dive in Bocas del Toro
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go here,”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Go here. Go to Isla Zapatillas. snorkel, enjoy the food. The beaches, the fish, the people were nice, you can get it all here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank oaksusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    58
    21
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely change from dirty trash strewn Isla Colon”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Beautiful in comparison to the surrounding islands. The true sad state of culturally accepted garbage, trash and non recycling is heart breaking in a spectacular backdrop. Music on weekend niteclub sites bone jarringly aweful. Beauty of biodiversity is off the charts amazing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineC813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Beautiful day trip”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We took one of the number one tours for 25 dollars. You won't find a better deal anywhere. On the way out you will stop and watch for dolphins. You will not feel that the dolphins are being to exploited here so you don't have to feel bad. We stopped for lunch on the water where you can also snorkel. If you get away from the dock the snorkeling isn't bad. You will find up at frog beach which is probably the best beach for laying in the sand and going in the water. You can also take a quick water taxi just to frog beach. The water taxi's leave pretty regularly from both docks. We also saw three sloths in trees at the frog island boat dock.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank esopus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent a day in Parque Nacional and Red Frog Beach. Loved it. The beach was lovely. The jungle was awesome. We saw amazon parrots (6) fly over head and also saw a sloth and tons of beautiful birds. Very nice and clean. Bring bug spray though!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbroadDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Desert islands”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Loved getting there, seeing the dolphins on the way. Loved the shack we stopped at the order lunch so that it was waiting for us on our way back, loved sitting on a small island just off the coast of Panama.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank speedbirdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque Nacional Marino Isla Bastimentos also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Bastimentos, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Parque Nacional Marino Isla Bastimentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing