We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mojito I have ever had.”
Review of Maracuya Restaurant - CLOSED

Maracuya Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Maracuya is a quaint waterfront restaurant conveniently located on Main St. in Bocas Town, on Isla Colon. We serve breakfast and dinner, and have indoor and outdoor seating.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mojito I have ever had.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We watched her pick the mint leaves as she made it. Delicious!
The food was also wonderful. We loved the curry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGBinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The food was fabulous here! 2 couples and everyone had a different meal and loved it. The 5 spice chicken had incredible flavour. Fresh and authentic pad thai and red seafood curry. The pork solvaki was served with a walnut dill infused rice and was amazing! Great service and good drink prices. Nice outside eating deck, with good background music, would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steph_evans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome food in Bocas town - very delicious! Can sit either inside, or out by the water. Regardless, the food was fantastic!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mojitos with View & Service”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, enjoyed dockside seating for great sea view and staff customized our mojitos happily !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulTPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Charming, charming charming. Delicious food with an eclectic menu. The owner and staff are friendly, efficient and interact beautifully with their guests. I would love to say excellent, as it almost is, except that we stressed wanting our Thai Trio really spicy and it was quite mild. Otherwise, great use of flavors and foods. If you have a palette for heat, be sure to really stress that when ordering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maracuya Restaurant also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing