We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples and friends - near town without the noise”
Review of Bocas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bocas Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Bocas Town B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples and friends - near town without the noise”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This wonderful waterfront lodge is run by Panama's Ancon Expeditions and is listed among the top 20 destinations in Mexico and Central America by Outside Magazine's Travelers edition.
Unbeatable location, open air dining, sun deck, hammock balcony and great food. Our room faced the ocean and was adjacent to the balcony. I especially loved the location - within walking distance of town and all amenities, but removed enough to avoid the noise and late-night revelers...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
34
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed two nights at Bocas Inn in a waterfront room. I would recommend asking if they have an ocean facing room available as it was lovely to have a door that opened right out onto the balcony with hammocks. They have a beautiful garden/courtyard at the entrance. The room was clean and the hot water was pretty hot. It isn't on the main street so it was quiet but still close enough to enjoy Bocas Town. The breakfast was quite good. Ersie and the rest of the staff were very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sliltrip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very nice little hotel located just outside downtown. Very relaxing environment. Our room was basic but comfortable. We enjoyed amazing views from the balcony and from the restaurant on the first floor. We stayed at the Bocas Inn during 4 nights and we were the only guests in the hotel. We basically had the hotel for ourselves. Breakfast was great: eggs, fruits, bread, pancakes, etc… Orlando, the chef, is very attentive to make it the best he can for you. Many thanks to Orlando who made our stay much better.
Only negative comment is the booking process which is a bit complicated, but our rep at Ancon Expeditions was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pigeonvoyageur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. The room on the water is great with a nice balcony. Rooms not on the water would not be as good. The food is good and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Our guide was Livingston who knows the waters very well and the snorkeling is terrific. The town of Bocas isn't much so you don't need more than 3 days at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very nice, small (7 rooms), right on the water. Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. A little noisy from adjacent hotels with alot of young people (20s) partying, but OK. Quaint little town. Water tours are with very colorful local guide. 5 minutes from airport.

Room Tip: Sit on the deck and watch the world go by. Very peaceful during the day. Internet access (on perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennDetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Our family of 6 adults spent 3 days in Bocas, booked through Ancon Expeditions. We went in November, and probably because it was still the rainy season, had the hotel to ourselves. We had rain, but it didn't get in the way of our fun at all. We had a great time! Hercilla, Orlando, Livingston, and Aaron were all wonderful. Orlando fixed us a very memorable Thanksgiving Dinner of red snapper. There's so much to see -- Bastimentos, Sal Creek, Bird Island -- and lots of snorkeling. Truly memorable!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A great, little inn close to everything without being downtown. We were there for 4 days in the off-season. There was only one other couple staying there at any time during our stay. Hercilia (the manager), Orlando and Hermito (the chefs), Livingston, and his two sons (our tour guides) were all awesome. The service was great and the food was much better than expected. Originally, we were going to stay at the Hotel Bocas del Toro, but we didn't want to spend that much. I am sooo glad we chose Bocas Inn instead.

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the two ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosieronthemoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.3 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocas Inn

Property: Bocas Inn
Address: Bocas Town, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bocas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Hotel Bocas Town
Bocas Inn Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing