We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers ever!”

Capitan Caribe Bocas del Toro
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast food, Fusion
Description: We are Capitan Caribe a small and unique food truck in Bocas Town. We will share this great experience and good vibes felt in the Caribbean, with ingredients from the Caribbean region, always fresh and good quality. The success of the house is the "CAPITAN CARIBE BURGER" unique in Bocas Town, followed by TROPICAL BURRITO, PATACONES, CEVICHE and the best natural fruit smoothies, all at a great price with quality and good service.
Restaurant details
Description: We are Capitan Caribe a small and unique food truck in Bocas Town. We will share this great experience and good vibes felt in the Caribbean, with ingredients from the Caribbean region, always fresh and good quality. The success of the house is the "CAPITAN CARIBE BURGER" unique in Bocas Town, followed by TROPICAL BURRITO, PATACONES, CEVICHE and the best natural fruit smoothies, all at a great price with quality and good service.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The food here is incredible, so many amazing flavours. Make sure you go here when in Bocas, it really is a must!!! Lovely staff too!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomdU5194BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for local sofisticate food, this is your place. The staff is incredible, and if I had to choose one meal... For sure will be the "El abuelo y el cerdo" hamburger. Some people compare it to Café del Mar, but for me Capitán is a little bit better.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

They have great presentation on their food and taste just as good, just don't be in a hurry, there's nothing on this island to rush for anyway

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Athene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I am a vegan, and my husband is not, so sometimes it's hard to find a place where we can both be happy, but Capitan Caribe exceeded both of our expectations!! I had the veggie burrito without sour cream, and husband had the curry chicken burrito. We were licking our plates, and came back again on our last day in Bocas to get the same thing. Great service, and chill vibe. Loved it!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank julietribble422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

What a nice burger!! You need to try the flavor blend serve in homemade coconut bread! Just imagine a nice burger with plantains and special Caribbean sauces!!

Fresh juices and drinks needs to be part of your order!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank pvollert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitan Caribe Bocas del Toro also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Capitan Caribe Bocas del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing