We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good backpacker home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Bastimentos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly's Hill Guest House
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful garden with nice bungalows and rooms.
They have a kitchen.
The owner is lovely. She is a power woman and knows a lot of storys...
Bastimentos old town is dirty but she loves her garden and keeps it clean...
One bungalow with ocean view...ask for that one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank e-kleinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Slightly tired but good value cabins away from the main island
We arrived at Beverley's Hill in dire need of somewhere relaxed and cheap to stay after spending one night in Bocas Town. Simon, the owner, and his wife, are super chilled and friendly and the place has a really relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a double cabin that had a shared kitchen and bathroom with the adjoining cabin which worked out fine. When we needed extra crockery Simon was only too happy to help. The place feels in need of a little tlc here and there, but it's not so bad that it has a detrimental affect on your stay, and things like free water are a nice touch.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePiemanAndHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a great stay at Beverly's Hill Guest House and would thoroughly recommend it if you are looking for somewhere to stay a little more low key than Bocas Town. My boyfriend and I stayed in the room below the room with the view and the view was still pretty awesome! The room was really beautifully decorated and pleasant. It rained all the time when we were in Bocas / Bastimentos so it was nice to have a good place to read and hang out etc. The rooms are also really good value. The gardens are beautiful and there are the famous red frogs everywhere. Super cool! Simon was really helpful with us booking and then super helpful with everything when we were there (places to eat, walks to do on the island, how much mud to expect on said walks :)). There is a mini fridge in the room and also a kitchen in a separate cabin which we used for breakfast. There is a nice communal area where you can use the internet in the garden too. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After one night bocas town(very loud, lots of tourists,..) my freinds and I decided to go to a place that is more quiet and relaxing. Beverly's hill was the perfect place. The owner was very friendly and helpfull. He recommended some very good restaurants on the island (the best was just down the hill to the right, 1 min walk; you get an entire (big!) fish in a delicious sauce for only 10 dollars).

It was very quiet, yet very good Wifi access (enough to video-skype etc.). The owner even invited us to watch Champions League in his house. A shop is a 2 min. walk away, where you can buy everything you need. There are is a big fridge where you can put lots of stuff (Simon, the owner even offered us to use his fridge in case "we needed more space for cold beers"). The rooms were very clean. It was a pefect fit for us. Especially since Bocas Town is only a 3$ (water-taxi) ride away. Like this, we could also experience some fun at the aqua lounge etc. and come back afterwards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laKryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here last month for three nights, Simon is a great host and a really fun guy. The place is a minute or so to the left of the dock but set of the footpath..we stayed in the private room with a view and it was well worth the extra 10 dollars...180degrees right over the bay. The room was clean, cute and airy...hammock and chairs on the balcony, fridge for the beers, dont know what elae you could need! The grounds are lush and Alvins restaurant is steps away, great creole food! Basti is quiet, safe and what I'd call the real Caribbean, the vibe is better for me than bocas town which I found a bit soulless. Red Frogs a short boat ride away and well worth visiting..I really enjoyed just kicking back and relaxing here in Bastimentos, good food (Firefly is excellent) nice beaches, lovely people (not the oriental lady in the general store lol you will see!) great scenery and distant reggae sounds on the horizon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCouple01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The owner was so helpful and friendly. He was so concerned about everything we needed. Besides, since the hostel is in a jungle environment; the place had many red frogs: we could not see any red frogs even in the red frog beach. This means if you go to this hostel you will see many ! If you are get used to the hassles of the jungle environment, this place is the best place to stay in the island.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumeysaGonenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My friend and I stayed at Beverly's Hill in November 2012, and I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area. Simon and his family were great hosts and the cabinas and grounds were clean and peaceful. You get a great view from both the cabinas and the common areas, and the hammocks are awesome to lounge in after a long day. I will be back soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Bastimentos hotels
0 mi away
Al Natural Resort
Al Natural Resort
#3 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
350 reviews
0 mi away
La Loma Jungle Lodge and Chocolate Farm
La Loma Jungle Lodge and Chocola...
#2 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
390 reviews
0 mi away
Palmar Beach Lodge
Palmar Beach Lodge
#2 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bubba's House
Bubba's House
#4 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
228 reviews
0 mi away
Carmens B&B
Carmens B&B
#10 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
7 reviews
0 mi away
Free Spirit Oasis
Free Spirit Oasis
#15 of 20 in Isla Bastimentos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly's Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly's Hill Guest House

Address: Main Street, Isla Bastimentos 0101, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Bastimentos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Bastimentos
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Beverly`s Hill Guest House Hotel Isla Bastimentos
Beverly's Hill Guest House Panama/Isla Bastimentos, Bocas Del Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing