We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
410
108
57
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
108
57
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgolf cartpunta lavared frogzip liningwater taxifull kitchenluxury villacanopy tourwasher and dryerla rosajungle villageplaya tortugapanama citybeach barper daycapuchin monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have been to Red Frog Beach Resort a few times and cant get enough of it. The villa is beautiful with a private pool, tv, internet and the most incredible view imaginable. The golf cart allows you to explore many parts of the island whenever you want at your own convenience. Punta Lava was a wonderful restaurant on the beach if you dont want to leave Red Frog, however going into Bocas town on a water taxi was a fun way to explore new restaurants and cuisine. Turtle Beach was even better than I remembered and both beaches arent crowded, it felt like I was on my own private island. The day before we left we saw white faced monkeys along with sloths and red frogs! Kayukas Island Lounge also had a mellow vibe with ping pong, movies and delicious food. Red Frog is great for anybody. So many options- you can surf, relax, lay on the beach or explore. I've stayed at hotels in Bocas town before and highly recommend Red Frog Beach Resort over the other hostels and hotels nearby. Paradise at a cheap price and you will keep coming back for more..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

stayed1 night in PANAMA city flew to bocas in the morning ,how nice to get to red frog by boat ,get you in the mood right away.Nice and spacious villa great decor .pristine rain forest at your door steps or the white sand beach .zip line a bit challenging but awsome.really enjoyed the sound of the rain forest at night .just an amazing week and a great place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pucepamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had the best time. A little island of paradise off Bocas del Toro. Although we could plug into WiFi and had TV access we were in 7th heaven being unplugged for a week. Coffee on the lanai overlooking the rainforest. Watching the rains come in and napping to the sounds of rain on the trees outside our opened French doors. Walks on the trails through the rain forest. White face monkeys. Sloths. We are planning the next trip.....soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a week here in one of Red Frog's beautiful villas overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The villas are spacious, immaculate and comfortable, complete with an infinity pool, satellite tv and views of stunning natural beauty as far as the eye can see. Each villa comes with its own golf cart that you use to traverse the island and adds to the jungle adventure. There are gorgeous, uncrowded beaches just down the hill from the villas and conveniently located restaurants, which serve reasonably priced, locally caught fish among other dishes. There is world class surfing on the island (Wizard beach) or you can arrange a water taxi to take you to any number of spots within 10-15minutes away. The staff are helpful and pleasant and can assist you in any adventure you'd like to arrange (snorkeling, fishing,
sailing, zip-lining, etc) I'd recommend Red Frog Resort to young and old, families and couples alike. Island adventure for all ages.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay; as we will be going back every year. If Beach living is what you're looking for this is the place to go. The Villas are great with each having it's own infinity pool, Direct TV and Wireless internet.
Do go grocery shopping on Bocas to get snacks beverages to stock your fridge, because there is not much to buy on Bastimentos where Red Frog is located, but you can buy spirits, water and soda from them.
Breakfast is included at the Beach bar Punta Lava. Lunches are easy and would recommend the fish tacos, fresh and resonably priced. Dinners are very good as well as there is a wide variety from homemade pasta, a whole snapper or even a Beef filet which was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyandcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews