We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazzing”
Review of Red Frog Beach

Red Frog Beach
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Polo's Paradise Madness Full-Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazzing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Go in the morning before the rain comes in and When the sun pops out. We went and caught a great one hour. Totally worth but get there before the rain comes!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    245
    110
    23
    27
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent resort! Can't wait to go back and enjoy the relaxing environment. I would highly recommend Red Frog Beach as a vacation destination.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just went to Red Frog beach for a day, you have to pay a small entrance fee, it was very nice, nothing super awesome, i think i liked other beaches better... The bar and grill in the place was good, had a fish sandwich and an Amapola alcohol free drink which was actually delicious!!!! would totally go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank anatourino84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best beach on Bastimentos”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a beautiful beach with waves, white sand and a nice cafe where you can buy 2$ beer and cocktails. You can rent gear from the beach hostel as well. There's also food if you are so inclined. Beaches with food and drink - did you come to Bocas for anything else? If coming from Bocas main you should check this beach out and if you're staying on Bastimentos trust me - Take the boat ride. I know everything is dirt cheap on this island but when the locals tell you it's a rough hike to Red Frog, they are not kidding. I grew up hiking in Colorado and all over the place and during the beginning of rainy season the trek to get to this beauty of a beach is serious business. If you get the opportunity to stay in the "glamping" tents or in the nearby resorts, I highly recommend it. I wish I would have spent my entire stay here. And I wish I hadn't saved it for the end of my trip. I would have come here every day if I had known.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank etalmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saw better beaches in Panama”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was definitely a beautiful beach but there was a lot of washed up branches, leaves and seaweed which made the seawater less clear and enjoyable. The water was otherwise warm and fun to play in the waves. Beach around the corner was more secluded but so much more beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Frog Beach also viewed

Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bluff Beach, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Red Frog Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing