We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Mexican”
Review of Habaneros

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Habaneros
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Chelsea
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Mexican”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very friendly and prompt. Menu is typical for a Mexican food place, nothing special. Food seemed fresh and well cooked. Very clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My husband and I eat here almost every other week. We love the steak fajitas and their cheese dip. We always have quick service and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My favorite in Chelsea”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Fantastic margaritas, but don't order the large unless you want to drink the equivalent of three marjaritas. The food is excellent and very reasonable. Nice atmosphere and very clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToniV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheap Mexican but good”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I always get the beef carbones, they are good, cheeze dip is regular. Close to my house and good enough.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank roxanneandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
358 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great food & service.”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The correct spelling is "Habaneros" like the chili. Anytime we are in the mood for Mexican, this is our first choice...the food is consistantly good (love their steak fajita quesadilla), awesome guacamole, and the service is always extremely fast & friendly.
Try it with an ice cold Negra Modelo.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

 

Been to Habaneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing