We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rude male manager an staff ..food is not good at all...”
Review of Old Town Grille

Old Town Grille
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Childersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockford, Tennessee
1 review
“rude male manager an staff ..food is not good at all...”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

take my advice ..natches has way better food an ..an a very friendly place to eat an take your family...old town grill sucks food an staff..want very good food go to natches...they are the best

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Summer Cold Plate”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Awesome chicken salad cold plate that they only serve during the summer months. The rest of the year their food is pretty good as well, though nothing really stands out to write about. It is just a good small town diner that all the locals eat at.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Who Knew We'd Find A Great Dining Spot In Childersburg?”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My famished teenaged sons and I were in Childersburg late one afternoon & we had to find a place to eat and quick. Viola`! It's located just a block off of Hwy 280. What a great place to dine on your way to or from the loveliest village on the plains~War Eagle! We ordered pork chops, seasoned and grilled near perfection; lasagna and salad w/ Bleu Cheese Dressing, better than Costa's; veggie pizza w/ side salad and yummy homemade Ranch Dressing, delicious homestyle pizza crust; NY strip to go, good steak. Great friendly service. Love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodEatsAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Don't miss this treat if you are in the Sylacauga or Childersburg area! Wonderful atmosphere and FABULOUS food! We love the salads! Fresh with homemade dressing (Love the Ranch!) Steaks are delicious. Baked potatoes are great! Lasagna is wonderful as are the pizzas! A great value for the meal! Don't ever mind spending money here! And it's not expensive!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lvbeach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Don't waste your money.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Worst service/food I have had in a long time. Way over priced poor quality steak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjones1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Grille also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing