We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor customer service!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clanton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor customer service!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went to check in for a weekend fishing tournament at the front desk 07 Sept 13. First thing that come out of Donna Stone mouth was " is those your boat out there!" I said yes. She then replied to say "I'm not gonna check you and can't park in the lot till we move our boat in the service road. " I'm not about to get in trouble by the owners and manager because you park your boat long ways in the area. The hotel has 3 spots for boats and she did not realize what they have. She was RUDE! I spoke with the manager about the situation and he apologize. No complimentary coffee like the other Holliday inns for those who check out and want to travel early. Front doors stays lock and expect you to go through the side doors. The front door does not have a room key access. The person in the front, I believe her name was Heather stated that there's a sign that says to go to the side. Defeats the purpose of parking in the front! She also said we don't make coffee till 0530! Again defeats the purpose for a person who travels early. I recommend for those of you not to stay at that hotel. Best Western is next door go there instead (Same owners). They have hotels down the street next to restaurants. Go there instead. One more thing, room was real hot when we went in. If they know a person has a reservation, they should make it a priority to have the AC turned on! TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there! Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clanton, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations. I humbly extend an apology for the shortfalls in your room and for the inconvenience this has caused you. We deeply regret the the we have failed to deliver the highest level of service and customer care that you deserve.

Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your patronage and support to our hotel are very important, as such, these issues will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our guest services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    30
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
43
24
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious and clean. Made reservations on my Holiday Inn app and check in was a breeze. Every thing looks new and fresh. I am marking my maps to stay here on future trips to the Gulf coast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrokenLadyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very updated and the staff was very nice. Our room was very clean and updated. The beds were too firm and the curtains didn't shut all the way other than really great! The breakfast was really good, the had a lot of choices....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuffy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to FL. It was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. We were quite satisfied. It's located right next to the Peach Park which is a bonus in peach season. I called the hotel directly and our rooms were $107 each + tax with AAA. We liked it so well we decide to stay there on the way back, 2 weeks later. When I called the price was now $125! The lady I spoke to said they had had a slight price increase! I guess! Almost 17% higher 2 weeks later. We chose to drive on to Pelham and stay at a Hampton Inn for $103!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palacegypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place is a scam!!! We had a reservation here, with a confirmation number in our hand and available on our phone with the email and after being in a car for 12 long hours with 2 young children!! When we arrived they said we are full and do not have a room available for you and just cancelled our reservation right in front of us without offering any explanation or help in finding a room else where!! The only poor excuse given to us was that they tried to call us, but no phone number was listed, which was also on our printed confirmation, so that was a lie!! We were just sent on our way with two irritable and tired children to find another hotel somewhere else! I called the main phone number to Holiday Inn Express to get assistance for a different hotel and he called the original one for an explanation and they said the general manager would be contacting me from Clanton, which still has not!!!!!!! Very disappointed in their customer service, and from what I understand they are individually owned!!! This will not be my only complaint for this hotel!!
As we continued south on I 65, we stopped in Prattville and explained the situation to this Holiday Inn Express, as we were very upset, their manager gave us their very last room and was very accommodating and said we should never have been treated that way!!!! So, take my advice and drive the extra distance to Prattville! It was very nice and the staff was very friendly!!! Their manager is still helping us via email regarding our terrible experience with Holiday Inn Express in Clanton!!!!!!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Christy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clanton, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Christy1209,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Clean hotel with up-to-date appearance. The staff was friendly even arriving late at night. This hiex was a good place to stop over night on the way to Florida. Clean showers with hot water and good water pressure. Clean rooms with good beds and decent cable channels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I are on a road trip and booked this hotel based on great Trip Advisor reviews. Glad we did. We were warmly greeted by Kristi at the front desk, check in was a breeze. There was coffee and bakery cookies in the lobby. Our room is wonderful. Comfy bed with a fridge and microwave. What more could we ask. Looking forward to our free brekkie in the am. Plus it's right next to Whataburger and across the street from Peach Park. We walked over there and had homemade peach ice cream and sat on a glider in the lovely park. Do stay here, you will be glad you did

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loriann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 7 in Clanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Clanton
Scottish Inns Clanton
#2 of 7 in Clanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
22.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Calera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clanton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clanton
Address: 815 Bradberry Lane, Clanton, AL 35046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clanton is conveniently located off I-65 at exit 205. Local attractions include: Confederate Memorial Park, Lake Mitchell and Peach-Park (Seasonal). The Holiday Inn Express offers 63 interior corridor guest rooms on three floors and banquets for up to 60. Hotel Features include: free local telephone calls, complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, free High Speed Internet, phones with a data-port, cable T.V. with HBO & ESPN, in-room hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron & Board, fitness center, business center and on-site guest laundry. Visit Clanton, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clanton Hotel Clanton
Holiday Inn Clanton
Clanton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing