We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Certificate of Excellence
Bon Secour, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

motel was very clean and comfortable. the clerk was very cheerful and welcoming. will definitely recommend this motel to friends. also, very convenient location for multiple food choices and right next to peach park where you can get fresh vegetables, fruit and gourmet food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    75
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
73
65
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
destin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice people, no attention to detail. Stale breakfast, awful bed, good location and low $$$. You get what you pay for. Don't stay here if you are used to Hamptons or nice Best Westerns, you will be disappointed. Room was clean enough but not immaculate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 440stephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff, both on check-in and in the at breakfast were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was about average for this type situation. The beds were comfortable and the shower wonderful. It was quiet except for my only complaint, when the AC cycled on it would frequently wake me. Eventually, I resolved this problem by using ear plugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridatraveler32055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times in the past year. We always find the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the accommodations are great! A fairly new motel, it meets and/or exceeds our expectations every visit. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Our family had 2 rooms on the 1st floor 4/30/14 and we were very pleased with almost everything. Cleanliness, quality, and price of rooms were exceptional - beds were great. However, no elevator and outside room entrances could be a downside to some. Also the continental breakfast options were the least of any BWs we've stayed at (waffles was the only hot item). The attendant was friendly and cheerful and kept the eating area sparkling clean. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dkatx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

There are plenty of restaurants in the area. Parking is a premium. If you have a trailer you will have very limited spaces. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast, but they took special care and just made it seam nicer. Our tv volume would not stay at one level. The bed was very comfortable. If you have Best Western rewards make sure you get your points, because I made the mistake of not checking and I never got mine. Bottom line I'd stay there again. Probably one of the top hotels for that exit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were recently in the Clanton area on business and stayed at this property overnight. The location provided plenty of nearby dining options and easy access to I-65. The rooms were very roomy clean,and comfortable, and the staff were kind and courteous. The property had a very "safe" feel, and the outdoor areas were well maintained and well lit at night. The continental breakfast could have had more options, but the items available were fresh and plentiful. We will definitely make it a point to stay here for any future trips in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYBATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clanton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
3.2 mi away
Inn of Clanton
Inn of Clanton
#4 of 7 in Clanton
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Clanton
Key West Inn - Clanton
#5 of 7 in Clanton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
56 reviews
23.9 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 801 Bradberry Ln, Clanton, AL 35046-6260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clanton
Clanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing