We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Express 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Express 66
Ranked #92 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival in a street that is brightly lit by hotel signs ours, express 66 was the only one not lit up and the entrance is a dirty set of stairs through local offices and the lift up to the hotel floor doesnt even work. We booked this hotel online about a month or so before our stay and also paid upfront for our four nights. We let them know we would be arriving late at night due to our flight. We arrived at about 10pm and baring mind we had prepaid and everything, they didnt even know we were coming and were not expecting us. They were rude, discussing amongst themselves so that we didnt understand and failed to communicate at all to us. Eventually one guy said ok... took our passports and checked us in and then said we had to wait ten minutes. 10.40pmish we eventually get our room that had clearly only just been cleaned. The bin was still full of the persons before rubbish, cigarettes and spit. The room stunk of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was black with dirt.. we wiped it clean ourselves with tissue. Disgusting. Also the floor mat outside the bathroom was so manky i refused to step on it after showering. I could rant more but basically. I do not recommend this. At alll.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MegLovesTravel71192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
14
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Waiter will charge double for everything you order from outside, whatever you do but he will take double money, full of lying, do not order for any food they will take half out of that before serving that food to you. If you will complaint to owner or manager then they will say..Sir we are running shortage of staff so we cannot tell them anything. If you are not satisfy then you can go to any other hotel. Geyser is not working..hotel people told we dont have money to repair that. If you want water or tea, then also you need to wait for 3-4hour. Tv not working..no disk connect tion. No internet wi fi. What ever you do but they really dont bother about anything.
An waiter is so powerful that he can stop all the room service and can throw out of the hotel. If you talk to owner then owner will say sir i cant say anything to waiter because he is threatening that he will leave the job.
Dont come here or else you will feel like blackmailing for all the service they will provide. They will do whatever they want till the time you are in their premises.
We came here after seeing there website but its totaly different from the web site its a old..and dump place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyanka01212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Chandigarh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

i have stayed at hotel express 66 on my friends recommendation , and i have been in delhi for business purpose for 3 days from 3nd October 2013 to 6th October 2013 .i am happy with the service and hospitality received from the hotel staff. I was treated in a friendly way and the moreover , the rates are very reasonable and worth the stay. I am really happy with my money spent and id prefer staying on my next visit to delhi .

Thanks for the great regard ,
All the best to the hotel authorities

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek_kapoor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanu K, General Manager at Hotel Express 66, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr. Kapoor ,
Thankyou for taking out time to provide us with your precious feedback. we have recently taken over this property and trying our best to deliver the best we can and satisfy our customers.However , it is our duty to provide the best facilities for our customers who endow their faith in our service. We are obliged and are determined to serve you sir.
we are still working on some minute issues and trying to mend those minute issues to provide even better services. Hope your visit was a success.
Your feedback is precious for us and is much valued.

Thanks and regards ,
Bhanu Katyal
General Manager
Hotel Express 66
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I booked a double room in this hotel through makemytrip.com. I decided to book the room based on earlier positive reviews for the hotel. When I reached and checked in I noticed that it was a very run down place with nil facilities. Also I had severe concern about the safety and security as I was advised by the hotel staff that none of the room have lock from inside except automatic lockwhich can be opened from outside. I had to put my suitcases against the door before going to sleep.

The bathroom was horribily dirty and full of muck and pubic hairs all over shower place and the wash basin so sooo much dirt that plug hole was blocked with all mess. We decided to leave the hotel next morning without using any of its filthy bathroom facilities.

I later realised that most of the positive reviews about the hotel were made many years ago and these were not recent. The old reviews have put this hotel in positive feedback bracket otherwise this is one property which every one should avaoid. By the way it was not cheap eaither.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libranraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush08, General Manager at Hotel Express 66, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Respected Client ,

I really appreciate your honest reviews and apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you.
This is to bring at your notice , that our management has changed and we were under renovation.
we also offer travel and travel financial related services too.
Your review is very important to us and you can visit us again .
please email me specially and our staff will take of you specially .
email : info@hotelexpress66.com ; 09999 sub : trip advisor review
Peace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We arrived at 5 pm and were leaving at 6am from the train station and thats why we picked this hotel (5 min walk from train station ! )
The neighborhood is ok-ish, lots of cheap-tourist-hotels. we manage to find a decent place to eat at night ( Karen's café) but by 10 pm, not much ppl around and very dark so we went back to the room which was of a decent size, the bathroom was aged but clean and had a shower. The bed sheet were clean as well.
Avoid if u r looking for a fancy place but its not that bad either. I felt very comfortable spending the night there. ( i usually have higher standards but hey, this is India ! Who wants to do it 5 stars ! ( ok, maybe when u r older and need more comfort or on a special occasion ! )

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank karine3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Visitors expecting a normal hotel will be shocked at first: Hotel Express 66's entrance is little more than a hole in the wall that leads to a narrow chute lift. However, once you get to the second floor lobby, it's perfectly reasonable and quite tidy.

Visitors will either love or loathe the location. It's located in one of the busiest and dirtiest streets of New Delhi, and travellers looking for fine restaurants or markets will be grossed out. But hey: this is Delhi we're talking about. For me, I loved the location since it was a 15-minute walk to the New Delhi Metro Station and Railway Station, which means it's convenient to get around. The walk between the hotel and the station is dirty (men urinating in public open-air stalls; cow-led carts; lots of traffic) but completely safe.

Room Service for food is great but patchy. It operates 24-7, but many basic items (such as juice) were permanently missing from the kitchen throughout my four-day stay. Western food like sandwiches are atrocious. However, the soups and Indian food are excellent and fresh and you could eat off this part of the menu every day. Plus, it's super-cheap. A great choice if you're keen to dine in most evenings.

Rooms are clean, spacious enough, but not serviced regularly (swept, change of towels) unless you ask. Sheets aren't changed at all, but merely straightened out and fluffed. Service is friendly, but not thorough.

Hot water is so-so. If you're used to a bucket shower, the hot water lasts long enough to fill a large bucket before it heats up again. According to the photos, some bathrooms are new and polished. However, my bathroom (205) had severely rusted fittings. Not a big problem; just ugly to look at. Also: the walls between the rooms are paper thin. Every morning, I was woken by the other guests' alarm clocks and was kept up at night by their television and talking.

Overall, I didn't mind this place. It's good for young backpackers, especially considering the wifi and rough-but-convenient location.

The best thing about Hotel Express for me is the location (though this is the exact reason others will hate it), the relatively decent price and the free wifi access. If you have a laptop and need to work, the connection is strong, reliable and never breaks out.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenjaminYNLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This place is ok as I have been there for office purpose. Rooms look quite big on the site but it is real small. Service was ok but one feels like that he/she has been caught in somewhere. Good for those who want to stay for less time or have to catch train as it is near to railway station. It is expensive also, one can get much better room in that.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advisor_1hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#163 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#249 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sita International
Hotel Sita International
#449 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#213 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO Rooms Paharganj DB Gupta Road 2
OYO Rooms Paharganj DB Gupta Roa...
#123 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express 66

Property: Hotel Express 66
Address: Thapar Chamber 3rd | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Express 66 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide the best B N B bed and breakfast category. This is a budget hotel with all the basic amenities present in the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Express 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express 66 Hotel
Express 66 New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing