We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #93 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Ludiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Was traveling to location within India and was really confused when I landed in the New Delhi Railway station, since there are hundred of options to stay I anyhow contacted my agent who suggested I use Florence which is located in Karol Bagh was initially skeptical but was totally impressed when checked in. Abhishek the boy in the reception was highly professional in offering me the best deal and I really enjoyed my stay. At last I have a hotel I can talk about and recommend friend and fellow travelers.

Room Tip: The hotel only has two options Premium and Executive rooms but both are beautiful depends on your bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank virenderLudiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Delhi, and hope that you enjoyed the lovely rain that we have had recently. I am also pleased at the comments regarding my colleagues; I will certainly share these with them as they will serve as words of encouragement.
Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you are next in Delhi.
Warm regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    138
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
120
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. The room was clean and well maintained. It is a small hotel in a good location. Only 30 minutes from the airport and close Connaught place. We had a private driver to take us to Agra, was very good, but make sure you know what is included as we had a private tour guide that the driver decide to give to us without ask. On the hotel no one new about that. Also our drive stop in a shop that I am sure wasn't the one the hotel recommended. The restaurant is small as someone already said but the food is good, we had dinner there twice. The staff could be a little more friendly, the person who did our check in was very friendly but he didn't actually work at the hotel (work on the other florence hotel), no smiles in the restaurant. Would go back there if in Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosangela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Delhi, and hope that you enjoyed the lovely rain that we have had recently.We apologized should did not find smiles on the faces of our team in coffee shop. We will defiantly look into this issue and try our best to improve.
Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you are next in Delhi.
Warm regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stay at this hotel, this is all that needs to be said. During my time in Mumbai and Delhi I stayed in four hotels - none of them could even remotely compare to this one. It is a modern, well furnished and a very pleasant place to stay, and in a city where the hotel you choose can be a real gamble when it comes to quality, this one is a sure thing. The price is very reasonable compared to other hotels, but the thing to remember is that this this hotel is immaculate. The other hotels I stayed in were in various states of disrepair, which to an extent this seems to be the norm - Hotel Florence by contrast is a thoroughly modern, professionally run hotel and the price is very competitive. I would go back in a second, and you should absolutely not hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smcla012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Delhi, and hope that you enjoyed the lovely sunshine that we have had recently. I am also pleased at the comments regarding my colleagues; I will certainly share these with them as they will serve as words of encouragement.
Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you are next in Delhi.
Warm regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at this small hotel and were so impressed with the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff and standards in general. The staff went out of their way to assist us with our requests and we had a very good stay. Highly recommended if you need a good value, mid range hotel that's conveniently located in the Karol Bagh shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spavisitor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Delhi, and hope that you enjoyed the lovely rainfall that we have had recently. I am also pleased at the comments regarding my colleagues; I will certainly share these with them as they will serve as words of encouragement.
Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you are next in Delhi.
Warm regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here on our first night in India. The checked in process went smooth and we were given our rooms close to each other. Our rooms were clean and neat.
This hotel located near the local market - We were tired when we arrived so we didn't have time to visit the market.
Overall, we were pleased to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you sincerely for this superb five star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Rooms. I have passed on your very kind words to my colleagues here who will be equally pleased.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back at the Florence very soon.
Best regards
Sanjeev Pandee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel through a tour company from the 23 to 25 march it was the first leg of our 2 week honeymoon and what a bad way. Got there at 4 in the morn and had the most stiff and serious welcome. The entrance area was dark like everyone was sleeping they would have known they getting people in at that part of the morning at least be welcoming. No one asked how was the journey etc very disappointing anyway we were very rudely given our room when we asked if we could have a double bed rim instead of single beds that too was not seeing to. Anyway we were too tired to argue further went up to rest the breakfast room was so small think there was only 3 tables thank god we didn't have any there we went touring for the day and when we returned after a long day about 4pm the guys were sill in the room cleaning so we ghad to wait a while they had the whole day to sort out the room. The guys at reception were not friendly at all the location is not a good one very busy noisy dusty the outside of the hotel is despicable they could at least keep that clean and presentable. Will not return there and will it recommend to anyone the star to honeymoon. Bad one but thank god our other hotel choices were good

Room Tip: Away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Ati M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with value travelers. We apologized should you encounter some issue with this sort of treatment at night. We will defiantly look into this issue and try our best to improve. Normally at late night the reception lights are dimmed in order to be environment friendly and to stop wastage of electricity since most of the guest by then are in room at and almost sleeping. But we have wonderful staff who are very friendly and are often praised by the guests of the hotel. Still we will improve our self and leave no stone touched.

We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to show you our improvement and commitment to excellent service.

Kindest Regards,
Prashant Soni
md.florencegroup@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hotel Florence is a very comfortable place to stay particularly after a long overnight train journey, and after a day's touring around Delhi. Very modern, clean, the beds are very comfortable, lovely shower. The staff are exceptional and very helpful at all times. The food is also very good, very good breakfast, and also had dinner one evening which was delicious.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Virginia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Virginia15,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . We would also like to thank you for the kind words you said about services and associates. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful time at our hotel, and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Prashant Soni
md.florencegroup@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#161 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#71 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Hotel Swati
#121 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#106 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#199 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#139 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing