We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely First Experience of Delhi”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #100 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here twice as part of a tour, on our way in and out of India. Our first couple of days were in a front room (101) and really fueled our excitement for our trip. The hotel may be in the middle of a VERY busy intersection but the windows are well double-glazed so very little noise, but turn off the TV and watch the world go by outside the window!! its fascinating. Lovely big bed, well equipped bathroom, mini-bar, some free mineral water, TV and wi-fi. Breakfast ample but not exciting. Very good room service and laundry.
The second stay was on our way back three weeks later, this time a rear room (308) but still very smart with all the previous conveniences. I was quite sick, had the usual tummy bug and when we got in very early off the overnight train I was feeling dreadful; a room was made available immediately and everything done to make sure I was looked after. I stayed there for the next 48 hours prior to our flight out and felt very cared for. Towels were changed and water provided, and transfer to the airport arranged.
A lovely friendly hotel, helpful staff, good starting spot for a trip .

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of busy street, back rooms may be a bit dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Tina,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family in this hotel for two days. Big and clean room.
Best for businesses travellers.
Breakfast needs to be improved as very less options.
Hotel policy need to be clearly defined as I came to know that mineral water will be provided only for first day and if you stay longer no mineral water.
Rest very good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank shrig3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Shrig,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us. We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your feedback has been taken up seriously we will for sure look into creating a system and ensure it does not happen with anyone.

I would be grateful if you can let me know on gm@florencegroup.in whenever you wish to stay at our hotel next as I would like to meet and personally welcome you.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a small hotel, modern, clean with big comfortable air conditioned rooms, great beds to hit after a long haul journey, very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is just around the corner from an excellent street market but it is quiet. We stayed on three separate occasions during a recent trip and would highly recommend it.

Philip & Ann

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Ann,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation, our F&B options and transport facility. We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our arrival in India and received a very friendly welcome. We found it very clean, the room was large and the bed very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and found the food appetising. The staff was excellent and we were particularly impressed by Santosh who was on reception during our stay and even arrived a half an hour early on the morning of our departure so that he could say goodbye. Santosh couldn't do enough for us and always greeted us with a smile and he had a very good sense of humour. He deserves a promotion!

The only problem we had with the hotel was its location in a very busy commercial area. After the plane journey and the subsequent jetlag, we found the streets and traffic too hectic. After a half an hour walk around the area, we returned to the hotel and Santosh suggested we take a taxi to the Imperial Hotel, a beautiful old hotel where we had refreshments in the garden. I really recommend a visit to this hotel. The interior is sumptuous and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Our rooms looking onto the courtyard were dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Pauline,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

twice we stayed in hotel florence and twice is was an excellent experience. Very comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom with a big rainshower. The place to go to when you are in Delhi. Very good quality for the price you are paying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Antwerp,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Though my stay was nice but hotel can do with more toiletteries like oil comb n bathrobes,breakfast was good n staff was corteos and helpful and all other aspects are value for money...
Surely recommended...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apoorv1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your inspiring views through Trip Advisor. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. I am also delighted to know that the food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Florence looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi .

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

stayed here recently for our first 2 nights in India. Easy checkin and taken to executive room. Exactly same as photo above. Window looking down onto busy street. Could hear car horns until approx. 9pm then they stopped. Didn't bother us though. After checking in we went exploring. Firstly went left out of front door. Nothing down here except found 2 conmen trying to tell us to take tuktuk to other market. This was our first look at conmen and we had only been exploring 15 mins. We then went back to hotel and went right then right and 100 metres down found a whole area of market. It was good we returned that night and it was great for shopping. Internet was cheap(I think only a couple of dollars for the day) Power dropped out 5-6 times in the afternoon while we were there but they have a generator which I think they only use at night. TV selections good for English speaking travellers. Bed and shower very good.We could here the reception phone ringing from our room and other peoples doors closing at night. Breakfast not so good. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and for what I paid I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your inspiring views through Trip Advisor. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Florence looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi .

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#138 of 777 in New Delhi
503 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#45 of 777 in New Delhi
231 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#61 of 777 in New Delhi
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cabana
#106 of 777 in New Delhi
281 reviews
Hotel La Suite
#281 of 777 in New Delhi
301 reviews
Hotel Singh International
#156 of 777 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing