We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, good food, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Residency
Ranked #389 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good location, good food, value for money”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

the park residency hotel was a pleasant stay. like i mentioned, value for money. the hotel also has an inhouse restaurant which serves good food, plus they have a twenty four hour room service. you get your money's worth.

the location is in south delhi, if you have work around the area, it is a good choice. the location is in a posh residential area, which makes it extremely quiet at night. the market is on a walking distance which adds to the convenience factor. the adjoining market also has some good restaurants.

the hotel was overall clean and i happened to talk to the manager who informed me that they are in the process of upgradation of facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anubhav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
7
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The location of the hotel is nice with busy 'Yousuf Sarai' on one side and up scale 'Green Park' on the other. The hotel is clean and silent but a bit difficult to locate. The staff were helpful even to give directions (over phone) to the taxi driver when he was lost and offered me another room with good wi-fi reception. The bathroom had leaky shower handle and the bath tub was really small. There is a restaurant with the hotel, but the food quality didn't justify the price.

To summarise, there is nothing exceptional with this hotel except for the nice staff !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DANZ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I happened to be there at the hotel with my friend, who stayed regularly at the place. It is a nice place, comfortable though a bit on the costlier side for me. I liked the stay, the service and feel quite satisfied by the service they offered.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2009

I've stayed at the Park Residency several times. It's a great little hotel in a good neighborhood. I like it because the area is more residential and there isn't any traffic noise. The rooms are a bit small but they are decorated well and the bathrooms are much better than average. The restaurant that adjoins the hotel, the Clay Oven, is also quite good.

  • Liked — The rooms are very comfortable.
  • Disliked — No Lobby or Business Center.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank goldenauragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I found the hotel to be pretty average. The rooms were a bit cramped. With all the furniture, there was barely any space to move around. The room and bathroom were mostly neat and clean, but the bath tub had cracks which were a big put off.

The food in the restaurant was ok. The service was fine too. In fact, the servings were pretty generous.

Breakfast was complimentary, and served in the room. It was made to order, from a given menu. The menu included your regular Indian fare (bread-omelette, alu paratha, etc.). Decent stuff.

I was served a welcome drink and cookies upon my check-in. This would have been a pleasant thing, except that the glass in which my drink was served was not very clean. So, for the rest of my stay, i was very watchful of hygiene. Though I didn't find any other hygiene issues, it was a big put-off.

Overall, my stay was comfortable. The hotel is functional, but not great. Avoidable when on a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EkHyderabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

About the hotel : I was looking for an affordable hotel in Green park area of Delhi. this hotel didnt look that great when seen from outside. This was the smallest of the reception I had seen (under a staircase) but I was surprised by the spacious and cozy rooms.

Rooms : The ambience was very good and the bathroom has a bathtub to relax after a hot tiring day.

Food : Room service is great and you can order upto 11PM in the night making it convenient for business travellers.

Location : This is in one of the posh areas of Delhi. You get plenty of autos outside the hotel.

In a nut shell : if you are looking at hotels nearby Greenpark area, then I would suggest this hotel, else Im sure there are lot of good hotels available at cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTipsKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#487 of 715 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#171 of 715 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#139 of 715 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#141 of 715 in New Delhi
27 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#458 of 715 in New Delhi
25 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Residency

Property: Hotel Park Residency
Address: D-1, Green Park | Aashirwad Building, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Park Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing