We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good personal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Park Residency
Ranked #388 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good personal hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very clean rooms. Compared to the surrounding hotels it has more character and is good value for money. It being off the main road means less noise yet still proximity to Green Park metro station. I booked the hotel for my father staying in Delhi, who, being used to business hotels, was very satisfied with his stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank elielji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
7
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The service was soooo good, I would stay there again just for the hospitality and service. The breakfast is included in the room rate and included a wide variety of options, Indian and continental. The rooms are decent size and they allowed us to change to a larger room. My parents were with me and they took great care of their special needs (fruits and piping hot tea brought to our room in the afternoon). They allowed us to check-in early (8 am) and checkout late (2 pm)....all in all, great staff and great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The place is Green Park and is like the name suggests. Away from the maddening crowd. Just one minute walk to the Metro Station from the hotel and you can reach Connaught Place in ten minutes. The rooms are neat and bathrooms spacious. The restaurant is good but costly. The staff is cooperative and ready to help. Smiling faces all over make you feel pampered. I would surely like to visit again and enjoy the hospitality. My special thanks to Mr. Dharamveer for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSaroshKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have stayed at Palace Heights the sister hotel and were quite dubious about Park Residency matching up to the high level of service we experienced there.

Service was just as good.

Don't be put off by the exterior of the building.

We negotiated our room rate and on arrival, we were greeted warmly by the reception staff Mukesh and Dharamveer and the housekeeping boys. We requested to stay in one of the refurbished rooms, room 101 but it wasn't quite ready so we were given an alternative room to wait for a few hours with our welcome drink. This waiting room was spacious and clean but in the large bathroom, the shower cubicle AND bath suite were dated and didn't feel pristine, but were clean.

We whiled away a couple of hours and were transferred to room 101. It had recently been refurbished and was modern and had a lovely en-suite with white marble tiling and a immaculate sink and toilet, stocked with toiletries and the white room was very nicely furnished with a small fridge. The room had a digital safe and a flat screen TV. It was right up there on par with the rooms we experienced at Palace Heights.

Fresh large pristine white bath towels were supplied everyday and the whole bedding was changed each day too and we were replenished generously with drinking water.

Green Park station was less than 5 minutes walk away, as was Green Park Main Market, a small high street which had cashpoints, taxi rank (900rps for 8 hours, 500 for 4), auto rickshaws chemists, coffee shops, Pizza hut, restaurants, groceries, newsagents, spa and salons etc. It was a great location and extremely easy to be self sufficient staying in this part of Green Park.

Our stay was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is included in the room rate - it was a small buffet, very indian style in the aged restaurant, guests can opt to have breakfast served in room at no extra cost. The morning waiters were attentive and could not do enough for us.

The hotel has a restaurant, Clay Oven - The indian meals are super spicy and not that great. The Chinese menu they serve is much better and has really nice dishes and offer generous portions.

Room service was very efficient and good - food always arrived hot.

Unlike at the previous apart-hotel we stayed at we did not feel restricted her and had a choice to go out and dine in the evenings.There are several restaurants and a coffee shop around the corner to the right as you step out the hotel, perfectly safe to walk to and to the left in Green Market main you have Pizza Hut and a Evergreen which also deliver to the hotel.

Sarojini Market was nearby too - I managed to get a complete pair of high index glasses for a friend with Indian manufactured plastic lenses (insist over imported lenses) for £40!!! Would have cost £300+ at home.

The windows were not double glazed at this hotel and there was street noise at night from road traffic and dogs, which is difficult to avoid in Delhi. Take your ear plugs!

Free WiFi was good and reliable.

We felt at home and had a very comfortable staying at this hotel in the refurbished room. We felt perfectly safe.

The hotel service is excellent. It will be top once all the rooms have been refurbished.

Room Tip: Try to get a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

this hotel is simple and excellent. it offers all the comforts - large room,crisp clean bedding, good big bathroom, kettle, etc, is spotlessly clean, and all staff are helpful and kind. it isn't especially glamorous (although the newly refurbished bathrooms are pretty swish) yet it has all the bits you actually need and want from a grander hotel, at a great price. it's excellent value.
the best thing is its location.
this is a leafy, quiet, residential area. you walk two minutes to Green Park Main Market for easy shopping (even a FabIndia) for coffee (there's a Costa) and to the exquisite south indian Evergreen, as well as useful ordinary shops. You can walk across the park to groovy, upscale Haus Khaz village, which is the cutting edge of Delhi, and amazing for restaurants and bars as well as fine , original little design shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Most hotels in this price range were full when we needed to be in Delhi so we gladly booked at the Park Residency which had rooms for us at a fairly reasonable rate in this bracket.

The hotel is in Green Park, a decent location to stay in Delhi. The local Green Park market, well known Evergreen Sweets, shops, banks and restaurants are within walking distance. Sarojini Market - shoppers paradise and the Lodhi Gardens are nearby.

By the time we reached Delhi it was after sunset and dark. Finding the hotel was difficult for our taxi driver who could not locate the defunct Uphaar Cinema which is the landmark. Eventually we got there!

The lobby is handkerchief size - literally, not a very inviting prospect. Check in was quick and courteous. We were taken up to our room on the second floor in a shabby lift. Wondering what was in store, we were pleasantly surprised when our room turned out to be really nice, clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished with an incredibly huge and well appointed bathroom.

Dinner was excellent, really tasty food and we overindulged a bit, however it was well worth it. Food prices are a little steep compared to the room rates though portions are more than generous. And the food is good. So is the service which is excellent.

Breakfast is part of the room rate, you can have the buffet in their restaurant or they will serve it to you in the room if you prefer. We went down for the buffet which was varied and tasty.

Laundry service was efficient and reasonably priced. Housekeeping was good. All the staff were cheerful and very courteous. We were given a substantially late check out on our last day without any extra charge unlike in some posher hotels.

Overall it was a very good experience and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont be disheartened by the entrance lobby! The rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood of delhi. I loved the hotel most because of the service and value. Most hotel in delhi would charge you a bomb for something like this. Staff was courtious and always smiling and willing to respond. the breakfast was good, the regular fare, but the restaurant Clayoven serves good food. Rooms are well furnised and spotless and the wifi worked really well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#486 of 715 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#174 of 715 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#143 of 715 in New Delhi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#141 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Southgate
Hotel Southgate
#91 of 1,095 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Residency

Property: Hotel Park Residency
Address: D-1, Green Park | Aashirwad Building, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Park Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing