We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FABULOUS place to stay--quiet, clean, friendly, well-located--don't miss it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ranked #106 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks in January, exploring Delhi and waiting for a Buddhist pilgrimage to begin. I LOVED THIS PLACE! It was clean, with much greenery outside, excellent, simple Indian food, extremely friendly and kind staff, and very well-located for tourism. My room was a bit dark, but that didn't matter because of the lovely terrace just outside. Anything I wanted or needed was available, and I got a number of good tourism tips from the owner and proprietress. All in all, I simply cannot praise the place enough. I've traveled in 45 countries, lived in Cairo, but this was my first trip to India. The Ahuja Residency helped to make it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Ahuja Residency Golf Links
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had stayed at Ahuja Residency in April as a one night stopover on my way to Leh. Though the hotel claimed that they provide lunch options till 3 pm, we were told that there was no food available when we asked for lunch at around 1:30 pm. We had to settle for some readymade, badly cooked food from a nearby restaurant that the staff got for us. When we asked whether snacks would be available in the evening at 7:15 pm, we were curtly informed by the cook that he was already preparing for dinner and thus there was no way that he could provide us with snacks. Learning from our experiences during lunch and supper, we went out for dinner at a local Chinese restaurant and did not risk getting no dinner if we stayed at the hotel. The rooms are strictly okay, and the service is below par and pretty abrasive. At 5,000 plus per night, I am confident better options exist in Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santanu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Was travelling to leh with a stop over in Delhi. Location is good as it is close to Khan Market. However, te service is pathetic. Food is not avaiable and the staff is rude. Overall not recommended. The cook declined to serve food to us when asked for in the evening. overall , very shabbily managed hotel. The price is also steep compared to other hotels in Delhi

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiaShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Hi,

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry about the unpleasant experience you had at our property. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback extremely seriously and are conducting a full investigation into all the points mentioned by you. We serve all meals (lunch up to 3pm and dinner up to 11pm) so there is no reason why food should have been denied to you. We are continuously training the staff to improve service levels and to ensure that we do not repeat mistakes made in the past. My apologies once again for the inconvenience caused!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This review relates to the Ahuja Residency in Defence Colony. I have not been to the one at Golf Links but pictures suggest that it is newer.

If you like: respect without obsequiousness, marble floors, old skeleton key locks, simple basic food, quiet, the look, feel and smell of a fine 1920s building, an authentic market within an eight minute walk, a single inside dining table at which to meet other guests, or outside dining on a second floor patio with a view of trees and old homes, rooms with 20 foot ceilings and a sense of age, warm but not hot water, a general sense of getting away from big business monoculture ... consider the Ahuja Residency in Defence Colony, New Delhi. I am writing this thanks to their free hi-speed Internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turtledude7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We visited New Delhi over the New Year 2010. The location is very central. It is also on a gated golf course property which seemed to us quiet in comparison to most accomodations central to the city. Rooms were nothing fancy but we thought clean and comfortable. We would most definitely stay here again as the price is certainly right for us.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is nicely located in a quiet gated communiity quite close to New Delhi and Lodi Gardens. Rooms are smallish and the bathrooms are not very modern. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just OK. No restaurant but you can order food from an excellent Indian restaurant nearby and staff help with the china and cutlery. Outdoor seating is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We had somehow high expectations from this hotel, reviewed in the Sawday guide. We paid 95 euro/night for an ordinary room quite dirty and very low cleaning standards. The breakfast was quite disappointing. The location was good, in the exclusive golf links, and the staff was finally helpful even if not always irreproachable.
We found definetely better hotels in Delhi at similar prices (Shanti Home)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank allister_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#117 of 712 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#69 of 712 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Claridges New Delhi
#37 of 712 in New Delhi
2,065 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#166 of 712 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#62 of 712 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Address: 193 Golf Links, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency Golf Links 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ahuja Residency Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahuja Residency Golf Links Hotel New Delhi
Ahuja Residency New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing